Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)


Latest Review: "The show was fantastic , my girls aged 8 & 9 loved it , we went on the hottest day of the year , ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 18th Jul 2013 by Susan L.

Brings back the memories .. if only MJ was still around. Great evening.

    Saturday, 13th Jul 2013 by Louise

Just a waste of time - really poor singing and boring repetitive dance routines. Not having a story line makes the whole thing feel really disjointed and I lost interest early on. Do not waste any money on this.

    Monday, 24th Jun 2013 by Ann Schollum

The show was just amazing! The singing & dancing incredible. You would have thought the guy who came out dressed in white that danced was Michael Jackson right down to the tape on his fingers!! The young boy who did his early years was amazing at such a young age to have the talent & the confidence to get up on stage. So worth while going to this show.

    Friday, 31st May 2013 by Sue

Watered down version of what would be the King of Pop's performance on stage. Both the singing and the dance routines cannot possibly compare to the original master himself. I half hoped it would be a musical story along the lines of Mamma Mia where you take the songs and put them into parts of a storyline which would have made the whole thing a lot more entertaining and the singing and dancing a lot more forgiving. Since it was just stage entertainment, it was only 3-star. Would not go again.

    Thursday, 30th May 2013 by laura

I saw the show and thought it was fantastic.

    Sunday, 17th Mar 2013 by Fran

Fantastic show, thoroughly enjoyed every minute, will be going again. Would definately recommend a "must see show"

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by Sha

What a let down.... very poor quality of performance.

I took my 2 kids (10 & 8) didn't expect pole dancing kind of outfit and choreography to be there. The second half was comparatively better than the first half. Honestly a waste of time & money!

    Sunday, 3rd Mar 2013 by George

Overall disappointed. Local tribute shows were much better.From the reviews it is obvious that the show has got worse instead of better and of course we wouldnt know the reason(s) The last 10 minutes were the best and from the perspective of a London show that is not good enough. I nearly went to sleep in the first half. Another point to consider is the bad viewing. Seating is to blame.

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by Ann Sinclair

Really disappointing overall in comparison to other shows I have been to. The second half was better than the first. The outfits looked as if they were secondhand and needed a good wash. Why did the show not end with the Thriller routine with Michael changing into one of the undead as in the video - it was such an anti climax when it finished and the singers went on to perform another song.

    Monday, 14th Jan 2013 by Sharon

Why on earth someone would pay £218 in the first place, is beyond me (so can understand the disappointed feedback), I didn't pay that amount to see Michael whilst he was alive!! Just went to see this at a very reasonable £50 for two!! My opinion was, this it was good, I enjoyed the second half more than then first, all his songs were there and the dancing and singing was very good. The performance was good enough for a matinee, not designed for dinner and show(my opinion) Evening. Live Band, lots of audience participation, clapping and dancing, which was fun. Very enjoyable afternoon's entertainment.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 6)