Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th June 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st April 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to see many shows in the West End and this was my favourite !!Loved the high e..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 2nd Dec 2013 by Tiziana

JUST BRILLIANT!!! THE LIVE MUSIC WAS FANTASTIC, SINGING AND DANCING SPECTACULAR.

THE GUY WHO DANCED AS MICHEAL LOOKED LIKE THE REAL ONE...AMAZING!!!

I WILL DEFENITELY GO AGAIN!

THEY MADE US STANDING UP AND DANCING AND SINGING WITH THEM!!!

I HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

    Thursday, 21st Nov 2013 by shirley critchett

Best show I have ever seen, I have actually been twice. BRILLIANT!!!!

    Saturday, 26th Oct 2013 by Vic Chappelle

Don't miss this.

    Saturday, 28th Sep 2013 by Total

Really enjoyed the show the singing and dancing was amazing One small complaint was a little bit too loud. Excellent Saturday matinee. My two granddaughters aged 13 and seven really enjoyed it as well

    Tuesday, 10th Sep 2013 by Trisha from Cardiff, Wales

I came to London for my hen wkend with my bruv & his partner. I enjoyed the show, all the singing & dance moves & I was very impressed. I didnt want the show to end, I also wanted to get up & Dance all night long but I was told by my bruv that its just a theatre not a disco. I wanted to see Michael Jackson Live in Cardiff in the Arms Park but couldn't afford the tickets, so had to listen to him by the river embankment holding the moonwalker book & then it started to pour down & I had to leave with my parents when I was very young & I was very upset. When I heard the news that Michael Jackson passed away I was devasted & very upset, I will never 4get him, he will be in my heart 4ever. R.I.P. Michael. Love Always.XXXX.

    Friday, 23rd Aug 2013 by Emma

After reading lots of varied reviews on this show i decided not to listen to the bad reviews and wait untili saw the show to make my own decision.Well sadly i have to say that all the bad reviews were spot on, i have never ever been to a show that was so disappointing.

A woman sang most of his songs and at one point there were 2 Michael Jacksons on the stage, or at least 2 people that were acting as him.

The 2nd half was definatly better but still very disappointing. We even left before the end, it didnt deserve any curtain calling if you ask me.

The dancing was poor, although thriller was good. overall i would give it a 4 out of 10, not very impressed at all :-(

    Saturday, 17th Aug 2013 by marianna Anastasiou

its fantastic.

    Sunday, 11th Aug 2013 by julie

Overall, a very entertaining, hi - energy show. I went with my 2 children to a sunday matinee.

It Brought back a lot of good memories. Good audience participation.

    Thursday, 18th Jul 2013 by Susan L.

Brings back the memories .. if only MJ was still around. Great evening.

    Saturday, 13th Jul 2013 by Louise

Just a waste of time - really poor singing and boring repetitive dance routines. Not having a story line makes the whole thing feel really disjointed and I lost interest early on. Do not waste any money on this.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 1)