Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)


Latest Review: "The show was fantastic , my girls aged 8 & 9 loved it , we went on the hottest day of the year , ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 31st Dec 2012 by Sarah

Paid £218 for 2 seats.Was so looking forward to this as a New Year eve treat. From the start the singing was atrocious and out of tune. I agree with the previous comments made by Nicola and MARK. if I had read these I would not have gone.

This was on a par with BUTLINS redcoats (not that I have been) there are far more better shows to see and on hindsight should have done my homework. SAVE YOUR MONEY ,APPALLING.

    Tuesday, 18th Dec 2012 by Annette

We saw this Absolutley brilliant show on the 8th December 2012 The singers and dancers were fantastic. A show well worth seeing. Congratulations to the cast.

    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by Mark Teesdale

We have seen some brilliant west end shows but this has got to be the worst ever.

Save your money and go to see a local Jackson tribute act.

    Monday, 10th Dec 2012 by Claire Law

Outstanding !!! Booking again now.

    Monday, 3rd Dec 2012 by kirsten littleford

saw this show at the weekend-totally awesome show, fantastic energy, dancing and singing! loved it.

    Sunday, 2nd Dec 2012 by Lee

FANTASTIC! Saw show with family on 01/12/2012 and I got emotional....cast were superb...want to go again.

    Sunday, 25th Nov 2012 by Nicola

Too much base sound which made the floor reverberate.

Not enough cast members to make a spectacle.I have seen better productions at amateur school dramas for FREE!

Cost of tickets too high.Used gift vouchers and could only get top price tickets!

Range of songs not those mentioned on website.

Young Michael and girl soloist were excellent vocalists.

    Saturday, 17th Nov 2012 by jane

Fantastic show all the singers and dancers were amazing.

    Monday, 12th Nov 2012 by Claudia Chilvers

AMAZING it's a must see people .... going again next week lol .... DJ you rock ...xxxxxxxxxxxx

    Thursday, 18th Oct 2012 by Mick

We are both in our 60's and this is possibly the best show we have seen.The dancing is fabulous.Do not miss this.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 6)