Top Hat Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 19th April 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th October 2013
Matinees: Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Tuesday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 50 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Under 4s will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 46 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Best show I have seen in years. Have seen it twice, booked for friends coming over from America, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 7th May 2013 by Donald Lacey

Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful performance on Saturday especially as the music was not too loud as most modern shows are these days.

    Saturday, 27th Apr 2013 by Dave

Brilliant experience first time for years in a London theatre

For many years I would visit again, highly recommended.

    Wednesday, 24th Apr 2013 by doublel30

Amazing!!! Me and my husband had a great time. The dancing was fantastic and the jokes made us and the rest of the audience laugh out loud. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good time!

    Saturday, 20th Apr 2013 by Anthony

What a great show. It has it all, great set, great dancing, great songs and even a good story holding it all together! Well worth going!!

    Tuesday, 9th Apr 2013 by Geoff Pearson

Saw the show 6th April after seeing a review on the Titchmasrsh Show. It was brilliant! One of the best shows I've ever seen and well worth recommending. Came away on a high, smiling from ear to ear. The whole audience seemed totally engaged.

Cast Performances - Brilliant

Dancing - Brilliant

Music,Sets & Costumes - Brilliant

We had a great view from the Dress Circle and everything about the show exceeded expectations. Can't praise it enough and will be going again.

    Saturday, 30th Mar 2013 by Tanja van Son

Saw the show 27th march and what a show it was.

The dancing, the costumes and the humor.

We had a super evening.

The stage should be bigger foor the dance numbers but other then that....we came out dancing.

    Saturday, 9th Mar 2013 by Mary Tyler

March 8 2013

It might have been raining outside but it was certainly sunny inside. What a wonderful feel good show. We had amazing seats felt as if I wanted to get up and join them. My daughter Lucinda booked this as part of my 70th birthday gift, will be back to see it when I am 80yrs as feel it will still be running.

MARY TYLER

    Sunday, 24th Feb 2013 by michele

Timeless classiic by irving berlin the cast were very close to the original in dance song comedy and authentic feel my guess is that top hat will be playing at the aldwych in 3013

    Sunday, 3rd Feb 2013 by Mrs Gill Rees

Fantastic show,so glad managed to see Tom before his run ended, he was brilliant,certainly not disappointed.

    Saturday, 2nd Feb 2013 by SHEILA

5 stars are not enough for this show. Just returned from matinee performance on Tom Chambers last day in the starring role. Having seen the film and being a big fan of musicals I was more than ready for this and was not disappointed. The costumes, staging and music are just perfect. As well as the amazing songs & dancing there are some really excellent comedy supporting cast as well. I would recommend this show to young & old alike. Thank you for a fabulous day.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)