Viva Forever! Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street
London
London
W1D 7DY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th November 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th June 2013
Matinees: Friday 5pm and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Thursday and Saturday 7:30pm, Friday 8:30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This was really cheesy and unrealistic. I am 13 years old and I normally enjoy watching shows and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 9th Jan 2013 by Gerry

Brilliant! Simple.

    Sunday, 6th Jan 2013 by SL-90

Fantastic show - do not listen to these bad reviews, I do not normally write reviews about anything I have been to, but I grew up with the spice girls and this was brilliant - well done to Jennifer Saunders!!

    Saturday, 5th Jan 2013 by JMD

Biggest disappointing waste of £75 per ticket (yes indeed it was!) worst musical I've ever seen & I've seen hundreds! We left at the interval, it was dull, unfunny, lacklustre. I feel cheated.

    Tuesday, 1st Jan 2013 by David

AMAZING I can't wait to see it again. My favourite part was the mama/goodbye mash up. Ignore all the critics bad reviews.. They are mainly written by pretentious idiots who don't know what we really really want.. #zigazigahh

    Saturday, 29th Dec 2012 by Ian Howard

Awful, I always hated the Spice girls anyway, but got dragged along to see this.

Why did the writers bother with this, how can anyone even admit to liking it ?

It's not like the Spice girls will ever be remembered for anything other than producing dire, awful ******.

    Saturday, 22nd Dec 2012 by lee

A fun way to spend the evening, fantastic modern story of our times, mixed in with JUST A FEW well known songs ;)

    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by Funkydolly

The best part was the end. Boring, lacked umph, not worth the money?

    Saturday, 15th Dec 2012 by james

loved loved loved it.

    Saturday, 15th Dec 2012 by Dee Jay

Sadly my Christmas turkey has come 2 weeks earlier than expected. ! Terrible show , awful writing especially considering Saunders has done some great comedy work before - the only time I laughed was out of sheer embarrassment. . I can't comment on the 2nd half as I left at the interval - waste of £65.. I had read the critics reviews and had thought they were just being stuffy. - (I love We will rock you and Mamma Mia) but they have been spot on ! Even when there were a few giggles in the audience they seem to come during the wrong moments. ! Truly terrible ...

    Wednesday, 12th Dec 2012 by paula

Extremely disappointing. Went with my mum & daughter as a christmas treat. Frst half was very boring with the odd witty comment. Thought maybe the second half would liven up but apart from the 2 become 1 act which was funny it was so so dull. Quite a few unknown album tracks that I had never heard before. Love the Spice Girls and Jennifer Saunders but very embarrassed for them. Cannot see this show lasting very long.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 3)