Viva Forever! Reviews - Piccadilly Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Piccadilly Theatre

Piccadilly Theatre
16 Denman Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Pass the famous illuminated signs on your right to take Glasshouse Street/Sherwood Street where the theatre can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th November 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th June 2013
Matinees: Friday 5pm and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Thursday and Saturday 7:30pm, Friday 8:30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 2.9 out of 5 stars based on 67 review(s)


Latest Review: "This was really cheesy and unrealistic. I am 13 years old and I normally enjoy watching shows and..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 5th Dec 2012 by trumpetofgomei

Absolute rubbish - DO NOT GO

The story line is random, plonked together carelessly, the songs are boring (even though I love the cheese of the Spice Girls), it felt like am dram (and a bad one at that) and I was truly gutted to have wasted my time and money going. Absolute disaster. Such a shame

    Wednesday, 5th Dec 2012 by James UK

An all-round embarrassing show; Jennifer Saunders is trying to make a statement about reality tv and talent shows and is short-sighted enough to think the audience don’t know they are manufactured and manipulated – we already full aware of this Ms S. It tries to impress and fails miserably and thinks a 10 minute song and dance routine at the end can save it. Sally Ann Triplett (as are some of the more iconic Spice songs) is wasted in this, but makes the most of the weak material in the only memorable scene where she sings 2 become 1. It won’t last long….

    Sunday, 2nd Dec 2012 by Show scroller

What a fantastic fun packed show, I enjoyed it fully the story line was fun and current and the songs were light hearted and fun. All th family loved it. Very ad fab just what we needed to take the pressures of normal life off us. Great fun great imagination. The whole cas were amazing.

    Sunday, 2nd Dec 2012 by Ellie

This is a great show, a musical that has you laughing out loud and drawn to tears too. Loved the story, never predicted the ending and was kept enthralled along the way with the enthusiastic dancing and energy on stage. The Spicegirls songs give it a wonderful familiarity as though you are there with your girlfriends hearing their news, living their tales. I think this show is a winner and will run and run. Jennifer Saunders has written a fabulous story.

    Saturday, 1st Dec 2012 by jm

This was TRULY AMAZING. even if your not a fan, you'll love the show.

    Thursday, 29th Nov 2012 by Spice girls fan

I went with very high expectations being a fan of The Spice Girls and Jennifer Saunders but left feeling disappointed and slightly embarrassed for everyone involved. In every character in the show you can see a member of the Ab Fab cast... the story line is weak and predictable... the acting is hammy... was boring and 3 songs to long. People were actually leaving before it finished and some felt the need to be drunk to get through it. This is the first time I have every written on a review site but feel so strongly about it this is what its reduced me to. After months of hype this is truly a miss for me.

    Wednesday, 28th Nov 2012 by bindy

Brilliant! excellent story with perfectly fitting spice girl songs.

a must see show to spice up your life.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 9)