We Will Rock You Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 29th May 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st May 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 10 and over. Children aged 4 and under will not be admitted.
Important Info: There is some mild language. Please note: strobe lighting is used in the performance. Seats labeled 'Restricted View' are restricted view by a handrail. Customers must be 5'4 in order to see over the handrail clearly. Customers under 5'4 will have the handrail in their view.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Lucky me and my wife , who had a shance to see this beforeit end s . Superb show . As a me..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 1st Oct 2013 by phil

Best musical we have been to,

    Wednesday, 25th Sep 2013 by lily

Having wanted to see this show for ages I wasn't disapointed. Much funnier than I expected with lots of up to date references to real world things . When the audience leave singing some of the music, you know its been good . Yes the story is worked around the music but its still a fantastic show. Can't wait to go again.

    Tuesday, 24th Sep 2013 by Sam Priest

I've never been to a show in London before, and it was difficult to decide which one to go and see - but wow did we make the right choice with we Will Rock You!

From the first curtain to the last it was brilliant - the acting, the singing everything. Kevin Kennedy is outstanding, and I was very impressed with Brenda Edwards (as I'm not an X Factor fan). I would recommend this to everyone.

Long may it continue!

    Wednesday, 11th Sep 2013 by JH

Didn't go to London especially to see this show but wanted to catch a show while in London for the weekend.

After reading the reviews we decided on We Will Rock You.

Hmmmm?!!!! What can I say? It seems that somebody wanted a show filled with Queen songs and wrote a flimsy script to accomodate them.

The music is good (of course - it's Queen!!). The singing is good (so it should be they're actors starring in a west end musical!!) but the storyline is weak and altogether a bit 'naff'.

The leading man Galileo Figaro (yes-really!!!) overacts his way through the whole production. The leading lady - Scaramouche (yes-really!!) is better.

I am not a theatre/musical expert but I have seen a fair few shows the last being Tom Hanks in Lucky Guy - by comparison We Will Rock You looks like a rather cheesy and rather bad audition.

Reading the other reviews I realise I am in a minority here but I'm sorry to say we were very disappointed .

    Sunday, 8th Sep 2013 by Armstrong family

Went to see this last night it was the best show ever,it made my toes curl up and some of the songs had me in tears.can,t stop talking about it and I would love to go and see it again,we'll done to everyone involved in this best ever show.

    Friday, 6th Sep 2013 by JUANJO PEDROSA

Fue... y sigue siendo... el mejor espectáculo que he visto. Me gustaba Queen, pero al ver el musical,... viví Queen. Nunca los había visto en Directo... por desgracia... y quello fue... Espeluznante...Hará ahora 10 años, en octubre...

Pasé por delante en el 2007 con mi hijo mayor... habría vuelto si no fuera por el bebé... y veo que aún está en activo... lo cual me inunda de alegría.

Quiero volver... es una de mis ilusiones... iré un fin de semana a Londres con mi mujer...

    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Cesare Campacci

L'ho visto sabato 24 agosto a Londra. E' stato assolutamente fantastico. La signora seduta nella poltrona a me vicina era sensibilmente commossa. È stata una grandissima emozione. Tornerei a vederlo infinite volte. Assolutamente da vedere. Cesare

    Sunday, 28th Jul 2013 by Rob Leitch

WOW, what a brilliant show fully encapsulating the magic of Queen with a fabulous and talented cast. I can't believe I didn't see this in my own country (Australia). I can not recommend seeing this with enough eagerness and force. Seeing this show is a must.

Wow, wow, wow,wow.

    Saturday, 13th Jul 2013 by jamaica40

Best ever musical. First ever trip to the West End and saw Mamma Mia the night before but next to actually seeing Freddie Mercury and Queen this was definitely as good as its gonna get. Wanted to stay and watch it all over again night after night but I couldn`t afford it. Best show I have seen but why don`t you do a dvd of it. I`d have paid a small fortune for one. Freddie would have been proud of you all and so good to have something British that we can be proud of and lend out to the rest of the world.

    Tuesday, 4th Jun 2013 by grace

Songs were great but the sound quality could have been a lot better.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 6)