We Will Rock You Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 29th May 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 31st May 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 10 and over. Children aged 4 and under will not be admitted.
Important Info: There is some mild language. Please note: strobe lighting is used in the performance. Seats labeled 'Restricted View' are restricted view by a handrail. Customers must be 5'4 in order to see over the handrail clearly. Customers under 5'4 will have the handrail in their view.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Lucky me and my wife , who had a shance to see this beforeit end s . Superb show . As a me..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 5th Oct 2011 by Päivi

Ehdottomasti kannattaa käydä katsomassa, jos vähänkään olet Queen-fani, aivan loistava esitys!

and if your Finnish is not so good:

Definitely worth a visit if you're a Queen fan, an absolutely fantastic performance!

    Monday, 3rd Oct 2011 by sue and Ian

We Have seen this show 4 times and its brilliant!! Go see it you'll be rocking in your seats . Seen it on tour in Manchester and Liverpool and twice at the Dominion. Ready to go see it again and can't wait .. Long may it reign ...

    Saturday, 24th Sep 2011 by Sue & Hazel Fullerton

Went to matinee today, WOW!! amazing, fantastic. All the actors had the most incredible vocals. Best show I have ever seen.  Brian May was sitting a few rows in front, really made it even more memorable.  Can't wait to book up again.  Thks for a great afternoon xx

    Saturday, 17th Sep 2011 by Paula

We saw the show on Tuesday and it is absolutely brilliant. The cast more than do justice to the fantastic songs without ever trying to copy the originals. The audience all joined in and were up and dancing and singing. Get a ticket now!!!

    Thursday, 1st Sep 2011 by Alison

Saw the show last night , Brilliant !! Sabrina Alooueche as Scaraouche and Alex Gaumond as Galileo were amaazing. The singing and dancing from everyone was first class. You will have a great evening watching this show. Have seen lots of shows and this ranks as one of the best !!

    Monday, 29th Aug 2011 by Mark and Nina

This show is fabulous.  Where do I begin?  Several actors stood out for us: Brenda Edwards - Killer Queen, Ian Carlyle - Brit, Rachel John - Meat, Sarah French - Scaramouche, However the outstanding performer for us had to be Alex Gaumond - Galileo - what a singing voice! The set was brilliant, the humour - great.  We have to agree that the story line was weak and some of the connections to the songs tenuous; however the acting, singing, energy and fabulous performances of  legendary Queen songs make up for this. One disappointment has to be that Meat and Brit did not continue their partnership in the second half.  I plead with Ben Elton to write them back into it!  Their charisma and partnership lit up the stage. One small criticism - Bohemian Rhapsody should not be sung by a woman - Sarah French really struggled with her part in it. Amazing show - you need to see it very soon.

    Saturday, 20th Aug 2011 by Jim bolithro

Seen loads of musicals but always come back for more of WWRY, seen it four times now and still want more.

    Tuesday, 12th Jul 2011 by Student

I went to see 'We Will Rock You' last week and wasn't thinking much of it as I'm not a massive Queen fan. All I can say is WOW! I've already booked to see the show again in two weeks time and I have front row seats! I've never seen a show better than this one and I'm now proud to say that I absolutely adore Queen's music! The show is extremely well done and brilliantly produced. As for the actors - I saw Ricardo Afonso as 'Galileo' and I have to say he was brilliant! not only is he an absolutely amazing actor but his voice is sensational and I couldn't take my eyes off him! David Rudin who is understudies for both Brit & Galileo played Brit on the night and I have to say he was brilliant! When speaking to some of my friends who had seen the show before actually commented on how well David Rudin and Ricardo Afonso had actually done and they were much better than the other previous actors! All I have to say is whether you are a Queen fan or not - definitely go and see the show! Recommended for all ages! *****

    Saturday, 9th Jul 2011 by soeren eriksen

This show is the worlds best ever. I have seen it twice. The music the actors and the showband preforms is fantastic. 

    Tuesday, 7th Sep 2010 by Steve

It had us singing laughing and crying and that was before the interval. An outstanding show the best I have ever seen. Couldn't get tickets for Whoopie in sister act but so pleased and lucky to of seen wwry instead. Awesome!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)