Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 120 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I saw the show on Monday night Anita's performance as madam morrible was brilliant,and Rachel tuc..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 27th Oct 2016 by Ken. Wiseman

I saw the show on Monday night Anita's performance as madam morrible was brilliant,and Rachel tucker who plays elphaba and suzie mathers who plays Glinda there performances were great with there singing and acting skills.i would like to congratulate all the members of the cast for putting on a brilliant show and would recommend anybody to go and see it.im going again in January I loved it and it is one of the best shows I have ever been to

    Friday, 7th Oct 2016 by Sandra and David Owen

You won't be disappointed...this is a wonderful..great show, showing you what happened before the wizard of Oz...good which Glenda who,dosnt like to be wrong and her soon to be best friend Elphaba who,is,just wonderful. Superb singing and the gowns were outstanding...well done and well written.....will be back.

    Saturday, 6th Aug 2016 by Jan Cranfield

Seen the show this afternoon - FANTASTIC. Emma Hatton has a fantastic voice, must see show. Whole cast are brilliant.

    Wednesday, 27th Apr 2016 by Paul Tait

Really enjoyed the show, all who performed were great! The choreography and lighting were particular standouts for me!

A special mention to Princess Fiona who was impeccable; however one negative, was the lack of stage time for 'Donkey'

Paul x

    Wednesday, 13th Apr 2016 by Robin Haselgrove

A warning: after seeing this fabulous musical, the Wizard of Oz will never be the same again. A flawless musical. Having seen this musical on both Broadway and West End the productions were equally brilliant. At times you gasp when the musical references The Wizard of Oz. The ending...jaw dropping. The songs are wonderful and the staging spectacular. This is in many ways a classic musical. One of the best this century and matches last century musicals such as West Side Story, Oklahoma,, Dreamgirls, Singing in the rain. Get a ticket and enjoy. I wonder when the film will come out?

    Saturday, 2nd Apr 2016 by Ann Moriarty

I took my granddaughter to see the show on 30/3/16 she is four and a half and loved it she wanted to meet the cast after bless her and already wants to see it again it was my fourth time of seeing the show and I enjoy it more every time fab show well done to all the cast will. Be co I got to see the show gain soon

    Monday, 7th Mar 2016 by Caitriona

Superb show...amazing from start to finish!!!

    Sunday, 21st Feb 2016 by John

Watched the show yesterday 20/2/2016 what we saw was amazing but sadly we missed the last 20 minuets as the show was stopped due to a lady being taken seriously ill 5 seats from us, The show then over ran but we had a coach to catch back to Norwich so had to leave before the end. I wil definately get back at some time to see it all

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by Ann moriarty

A fantastic musical have seen it three times and would not hesitate to go and see it again.The cast are all brilliant.

    Saturday, 30th Jan 2016 by Karen

I saw the show last night as part of a late surprise xmas present. AS one of the few people who has never seen The Wizard of Oz I had no preconceptions and thoroughly enjoyed the show.

The acting and dancing was outstanding and as for the Wicked Witch - she was stunning - the best performance I have probably seen in any musical worldwide !!

Would absolutely recommend this show .

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 3)