Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 24th April 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing in every way...booked tickets then needed to know about access for my 75 year old mum, ac..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 17th Jul 2012 by Megs

I saw the show around a year ago, I'm off to see it again this month and I cannot wait!!! Definately the best show I've ever seen! Every single song is mezmorising and totally loveable! I became so attached to the characters in the musical that at the end of the performance I was left in tears!! A MUST SEE!! It's truly WICKED:)

    Saturday, 5th May 2012 by Rebecca-jay Fearn

Bravo. An absolutely brilliant preformance. I was amazed from start to finish. I would highly recommend it. Great night out.

    Sunday, 8th Apr 2012 by mared jones

Wicked was a brilliant entertaining show. travelled from gwynedd north Wales to see this show. Had been wanting to see this show for a long time. Loved the music, dancing,the story and the colourful stage. Would watch this show over and over again without getting tired of it.

    Tuesday, 3rd Apr 2012 by Judith F

We travelled from Manchester to see the show with great expectation and we were not disappointed. Thank you to all the cast for an amazing show. The energy and voices from all the cast especially the two lead girls was fabulous, and the stage set was brilliant. Our daughter performs in local musicals and is aiming for the west end as a career and she just sat there longing to be on the stage, transfixed by it all. Also the kindness that was shown by the cast as they came out of the stage door happily giving autographs and photos after such hard work they had performed was lovely and very much appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful evening of entertainment .

    Sunday, 1st Apr 2012 by Ben

Absolutely superb show. Nikki Davis Jones as Elphaba was phenomenal. Could not recommend highly enough. Would make a fantastic gift for a child/wife/girlfriend. For the length of the show you also definitely get your money's worth.

    Sunday, 11th Mar 2012 by Dean Yates

Totally blown away. The story is fantastic whilst also very clever. In the original Wizard of Oz Dorothy is the hero where as in this you see the true story and really become attached to the wicked witch. She is definitely the new star and hero.

This is a must see with amazing effects and soundtrack.

    Wednesday, 25th Jan 2012 by Francesca Hughes

This show is absolutely amazing, the songs, the cast, the set, a lot of effort has been put in it to make it brilliant, it's just brilliant.

    Sunday, 27th Nov 2011 by Katie

I absolutely loved Wicked. It is definately my favourite musical of all time. The costumes are super, and all the cast are superb actors and singers. I highly recommend it.

    Sunday, 20th Nov 2011 by Lauren

'Wicked' is an incredible experience! I really enjoyed the show and would highly recomend going to see it. The live music and singing gave me goosebumps and made me feel all warm. Rachel Tucker plays Elphaba incredibly well. She is just pure tallent. 

    Saturday, 12th Nov 2011 by Maeia

I saw this on the 13th October and within two weeks had booked to see it again on 14th November, this time with my 13 year old daughter and some other friends.  Can't wait!! 12.11.11

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 2)