Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 16th February 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 121 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see wicked last night,what a fantastic night.anita dobson Racheal tucker and suzie Mathew..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 30th Jan 2016 by Karen

I saw the show last night as part of a late surprise xmas present. AS one of the few people who has never seen The Wizard of Oz I had no preconceptions and thoroughly enjoyed the show.

The acting and dancing was outstanding and as for the Wicked Witch - she was stunning - the best performance I have probably seen in any musical worldwide !!

Would absolutely recommend this show .

    Monday, 25th Jan 2016 by GarethGwyne Howells Walker

I have been to see Wicked with My Stage wise its totally amazing

    Sunday, 24th Jan 2016 by Jane

Took my mother to see Wicked, absolutely fantastic. Great music, lovely story, wwll written and the costumes were excellent too. if you havent seen it yet, get up there and see it.

    Saturday, 2nd Jan 2016 by Les Hodges

FANTASTIC SHOW only downside being sat with a family of 4 with 2 young children behind us who could not watch the show without whispering and spent the whole second half of the show munching & crunching on pop corn. if you need to eat do it before the show not ruin other peoples enjoyment.DO THE APOLO REALY NEED TO SELL POPCORN (Nooooooooooooooooooooooo)

    Friday, 18th Dec 2015 by Myrtle (Gandma to Isobelle)

On 17th October we visited the Theatre to see Wicked with my granddaughter who iis partially disabled and uses a walker. We were spotted arriving at the theatre by the dooman and wirhin minutes a young man called Harry presented himself and offered his help to get us to our seats and showed the nearest facilities. At thr half time he again came to see if we needed any help and again at the end helped us back to the walker and showed us to the nearest exit suitable for us. This was all carried out, quietly, kindly and in a very friendly manner. We would like to give our thanks to Harry and the Management. It was a faultless performance both on and off stage!

    Thursday, 29th Oct 2015 by Melvin

Loved Wicked, and the Apollo; just an amazing experience!

    Friday, 28th Aug 2015 by Miss F

The story was confusing at first but it helps to know 'The Wizard Of Oz'. I, for one, loved the songs and the jokes were just, they were genius and full of creativity. I have to admit the wait for the toilet stretched far to the upper floor and many toilets were blocked therefore making the wait seem longer.

    Tuesday, 28th Jul 2015 by Kae

It was a breathtaking experience, loved every second of it, it was enjoyable for all ages and if I had the chance, I would see it over and over and never get tired of it! I've seen Mamma Mia, Matilda and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, and now Wicked, and out of all of them, I would choose this one to be my favourite! See it, Believe It, It's magical and colourful in the blink of an eye!

    Tuesday, 21st Jul 2015 by Eleanor

Wicked is a truly unforgettable show. The songs are so well rehearsed and sang to perfection. This is one of the best musicals I have ever seen, I would recommend it very highly. Wicked is such a funny and witty show. All in all a wonderful show, well worth the money!

    Friday, 3rd Jul 2015 by Philip Pattenden West Sussex

The show is truly magical. This is entertainment for all the family and the songs and music are spectacular as is the stage effects. This show is a must see, I am definitely going to see it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 6)