Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 119 review(s)


Latest Review: "You won't be disappointed...this is a wonderful..great show, showing you what happened before th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 3rd Apr 2015 by S a walters

Be careful when booking your seats, you could be in row L seats 3 4 & 5 circle Apollo Victoria, this seating arrangement has a wall in front of it which blocks the entire stage when seated. We spent 2 hours 45 minutes leaning forward!! The show may have pleased many people but certainly not us. We did notice several empty seats after the interval, may be the show was not good enough, we will ever know.

    Sunday, 29th Mar 2015 by Disappointed

I am very sorry to add a negative note to the other reviews but my husband and I were extremely disappointed in our experience of Saturday's matinee performance of Wicked. Perhaps we had too high an expectation but, from our seats in the circle, we just could not catch the diction in the songs during the first Act so ended up not knowing what was going on!!! The music was very loud , which meant the voices had to be amplified and the result was not pleasant! Perhaps something could be checked with technical sound levels or is it poor acoustics? As a spectacle it gains our praise but the wow factor was lost along the way. Sorry.

    Saturday, 7th Mar 2015 by Emma

AMAZING can't recommend wicked enough, seen it 3 times and should be going again in April, such good actors and singing voices were unbelievably good!

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by Diane

Just returned from my weekend in London,took my two grandchildren my son and his girlfriend.Well what can I say this is the most amazing show I have ever seen, my grandchildren aged 7 and 8 were captivated never took their eyes off the stage. Everything about it was magical the cast were fantastic. A must see musical.

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by Debbie

Wow,wow,wow. Absolutely fantastic.

To sum up n one word 'Wicked'.

    Friday, 6th Feb 2015 by nicolas woodbridge

On Wednesday evening on the 4th February 2015 I went to see Wicked in the evening show with my family, and it was out of this world. I enjoyed everything about it, what a top show.

Thank you for my evening.

Kind regards

Mr Nicolas Woodbridge

    Monday, 10th Nov 2014 by Sarah

This show was really amazing. Loved it all!

    Wednesday, 29th Oct 2014 by miss j parker

Excellent would love to see it again

    Sunday, 26th Oct 2014 by Joanne Kilroy

oh my! want to see this again! my husband bought me tickets for my birthday, I cried and was taken on a journey of magic and wonder, music was outstanding. I so want to bring my 2 daughters to see it.

    Saturday, 11th Oct 2014 by Asalah Bird

Amazing! Brilliant! Gave me goosebumps!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 1)