Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 24th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 118 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen the show this afternoon - FANTASTIC. Emma Hatton has a fantastic voice, must see show. Whole..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 24th Sep 2014 by Philip Bishop

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon!

The show is just fabulous wonderful singing voices of the two witches, beautiful costumes and fascinating sets.

I was entranced from curtain up to finale. Thank you for a truly "wicked" show!

    Saturday, 20th Sep 2014 by Lauren

I've seen this show twice now and I was so excited to see that Kerry Ellis had returned to the show. Once again it was amazing, so inspiring and for weeks and weeks after I was singing away. Both times i've had tears in my eyes at parts, and I would not hesitate given the chance to see this musical again. AMAZING!!!

    Saturday, 16th Aug 2014 by hayley

I recently took another trip to see Wicked (Wed 13 August 2014), to see Kerry Ellis in the role of Elphaba. Everytime I visit London (3/4 times a year) I always manage to squeeze in a performance of Wicked as it has always been my favourite show since the first time I saw it. I was so excited for Wednesdays show as I couldn't wait to see Kerry Ellis. From the very beginning of the show I was let down as the sound was horrific. I didn't even realise the show had begun because of how quiet the band was. This wasn't just at the start of the performance it ran the whole way through, as did the mic's constantly cutting out. For example Madamme Morrible's mic not working for the first 10 minutes of Act 2. I am a theatre technician myself and am not oblivious to the fact that things can go wrong on live shows but this was terrible for a show to the standard of Wicked and it completely ruined the show for me and my friend. It saddens me deeply to say I will NOT be back to see Wicked again because of this, as I grudge paying the high amount of money for such a poor technical performance. This post is not against the cast in anyway, I love Kerry Ellis, I just wished I'd been able to hear her. As with the rest.

    Tuesday, 29th Jul 2014 by Amy

It was absolutely wonderful! I had chills throughout the entire play! I will definitely see it again!!

    Tuesday, 15th Jul 2014 by Claire

The best show I've ever seen. I've watched it twice now, once with average seats and the second with very good seats and both times it was amazing. Having seen it on two seperate occasions, I've seen the regular actress who plays Elphaba and the stand in and they are both brilliant, I can't express enough how amazing this show is. It really is a must see!

    Wednesday, 9th Jul 2014 by SarahC

Unbelievably breathtaking! I waited outside afterwards because I felt it was my duty to tell all the actors I could, how deeply I was moved by there performance! It still gives me chills!!

    Saturday, 28th Jun 2014 by Alison

I cannot speak with enough enthusiasm about this musical. it is a phenomenal show with an exceptional cast. the evening was fantastic. I recommend this show unreservedly. see you in oz.

    Sunday, 22nd Jun 2014 by alan

The scoring system doesn't go high enough. Absorbing, from start to finish, excellent night out, terrific scenery , wish I could congratulate everyone in person, from actors to stage hands.if this does go further, please pass on good wishes to them.

    Sunday, 15th Jun 2014 by Ellie

I went with my Secondary school and everyone agrees it was AMAZING! we are doing at as a school play next year will never in a million years be as good as that was. don't listen to anyone that says other wise especially that Gary bloke down below. MIND BLOWING!

    Sunday, 18th May 2014 by Paul

As a spectacle it was as good as any, but let down hugely by the sound / accoustics system. It was fine when vocals were quiet or mid volume, but when cast joined in or songs reached a peak the sound was very harsh and piercing - couldn't make out a word when this happened. Unfortunately for the singers this nullified their undoubted talent. I've been to many west end shows and this was by far the worst for acoustics. By all means go to see to Wicked and enjoy the spectacle but don't expect to hear most of the lyrics. It's a pity - we were looking forward to it and it became rather a disappointment.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 8)