Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 124 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show was amazing and I want to especially Thank the staff who assisted us on Saturday evening..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 6th Feb 2015 by nicolas woodbridge

On Wednesday evening on the 4th February 2015 I went to see Wicked in the evening show with my family, and it was out of this world. I enjoyed everything about it, what a top show.

Thank you for my evening.

Kind regards

Mr Nicolas Woodbridge

    Monday, 10th Nov 2014 by Sarah

This show was really amazing. Loved it all!

    Wednesday, 29th Oct 2014 by miss j parker

Excellent would love to see it again

    Sunday, 26th Oct 2014 by Joanne Kilroy

oh my! want to see this again! my husband bought me tickets for my birthday, I cried and was taken on a journey of magic and wonder, music was outstanding. I so want to bring my 2 daughters to see it.

    Saturday, 11th Oct 2014 by Asalah Bird

Amazing! Brilliant! Gave me goosebumps!!!

    Saturday, 4th Oct 2014 by Mrs C Wakeling

We thought this musical was ver poor, I took my grandaughter on her 18th birthday we did not enjoy it at all, the seats in the circle L row was unbelievably cramped our knees were actually touching the seat in front, I have never ever experienced that in any other theatre I've been in, very very dissappointed.

    Wednesday, 24th Sep 2014 by Philip Bishop

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon!

The show is just fabulous wonderful singing voices of the two witches, beautiful costumes and fascinating sets.

I was entranced from curtain up to finale. Thank you for a truly "wicked" show!

    Saturday, 20th Sep 2014 by Lauren

I've seen this show twice now and I was so excited to see that Kerry Ellis had returned to the show. Once again it was amazing, so inspiring and for weeks and weeks after I was singing away. Both times i've had tears in my eyes at parts, and I would not hesitate given the chance to see this musical again. AMAZING!!!

    Saturday, 16th Aug 2014 by hayley

I recently took another trip to see Wicked (Wed 13 August 2014), to see Kerry Ellis in the role of Elphaba. Everytime I visit London (3/4 times a year) I always manage to squeeze in a performance of Wicked as it has always been my favourite show since the first time I saw it. I was so excited for Wednesdays show as I couldn't wait to see Kerry Ellis. From the very beginning of the show I was let down as the sound was horrific. I didn't even realise the show had begun because of how quiet the band was. This wasn't just at the start of the performance it ran the whole way through, as did the mic's constantly cutting out. For example Madamme Morrible's mic not working for the first 10 minutes of Act 2. I am a theatre technician myself and am not oblivious to the fact that things can go wrong on live shows but this was terrible for a show to the standard of Wicked and it completely ruined the show for me and my friend. It saddens me deeply to say I will NOT be back to see Wicked again because of this, as I grudge paying the high amount of money for such a poor technical performance. This post is not against the cast in anyway, I love Kerry Ellis, I just wished I'd been able to hear her. As with the rest.

    Tuesday, 29th Jul 2014 by Amy

It was absolutely wonderful! I had chills throughout the entire play! I will definitely see it again!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 5)