Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 118 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen the show this afternoon - FANTASTIC. Emma Hatton has a fantastic voice, must see show. Whole..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 8th May 2014 by lori seligman

I loved it when the play came too pgh I loved it so much that I went too see it in CLEVLAND OHIO WITH A GROUP that I belong too from lori

    Wednesday, 23rd Apr 2014 by Gary

Boring is an understatement. The audience around me where falling asleep or looking at their mobiles. The songs where nondescript and uninspiring. In respect of the cast we endured the first half before walking out during the interval. I've seen dozens of shows, Wicked is by far the worst I've seen. Please don't GO

    Friday, 11th Apr 2014 by Kayra Deger

Past 26th of March I went to the musical WICKED in London with my class. The musical was real wicked. Before I visited the musical I needed to make one assigment . And I watched the film ‘The Wizard of Oz’. So I really did know a lot about the musical. And when I saw the musical I was so surprised of the things that is saw. It was so amazing ! Everything was so beautiful. But later I will tell more about that. First is wanted to say where the musical is about. WICKED is the untold story of the Witches of Oz. Long before Dorothy came in to the Land of Oz, two other girls meted each other in the Land of Oz. One of the girls (Elphaba played by Willemijn Verkaik) is born with a green skin she is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other girl (Glinda played by Savannah Stevenson) is a beautiful girl , ambitious and very popular. WICKED tells the story of how these two unlikely friends grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good. The Wicked witch of the West isn’t wicked of al she wanted to help other people but people misunderstand her a lot. And she wasn’t even born with it because she was green she was different. And people thought that she was weird and not normal. But now my expression of the show. Everything was perfect. The actors did a really good job. Their way of performing I really love. I was sitting high in the theatre so didn’t see their make-up so I can’t judge that. But I cloud see how their hair was styled and I didn’t like their hair styles it was so normal and for a fantasy musical I express more about that. I was thinking that they had very fantasy hair styles. But that didn’t make the musical worse. Because their costumes where pretty awesome. Boys were wearing skirts. And the girls where wearing beautyful ball gowns at that moment I was so surprised. I loved the bubble dress of Glinda the most of all. It was a fairy tail moment it was so beautiful. ( on the left you see the dress). The other actors did also a amazing job during the musical. Because I was sitting so high I was thinking that the sound wasn’t so loud but in the hole theatre the sound was every where even. And the lights where shut off and changed from colour on the good moments. And the reaction of the audience ? That was the same reaction that I had when I was watching the musical.

My conclusion; It is a hard warming musical with beautiful songs , special effects and a lot more. This is my favourite musical and I can recommend this musical to every one.

    Saturday, 22nd Feb 2014 by Jill Glendenning

I came to the matinee performance on 19th February. I was amazed by the performance it was truly magical, the effects were marvellous and I have been telling everyone they should see it. I definitely will be back to see it again ! The two lead females have brilliant voices and terrific ranges in there singing. Well done to everyone.

    Tuesday, 14th Jan 2014 by Nicole

Absolutely breathtaking... 4th time seeing it and it never fails to amaze me!!

    Wednesday, 1st Jan 2014 by Libby Lee

O...M...DUBBLE BUBBLE G!!!!!!!!!!! this is the best show I have ever seen! The dragon statue at the top of the sets made the performance seem very real.... Although the first half of the performance was quite long, it was totally worth it! Have to say though, the seats are the most unconfiest seats in the world - go if you are ok with unconfy seats :)

    Monday, 30th Dec 2013 by Sue Cass

A visit to London as a birthday present for my 31yr old daughter included seeing this show. I wasn't looking forward to it, I didn't think it was my kind of show. But I must hold my hand up, it is one of the best musicals I have ever seen. The cast and quality of the vocals together with the story was superb. I would definitlely go again.

    Friday, 13th Dec 2013 by Linda Dyke

Very disapointed,just so slow and nothing to make you feel part of the show.

Costumes colourful,but sadly lacking in all areas.

    Tuesday, 12th Nov 2013 by sophie jackson

THIS MUSICAL IS INCREDIBLE!! I went to go see Wicked in July 2013 with my high school and it is the best show I have ever seen. The set is fantastic but the dragon at the top of the stage made me jump a few times! The cast were brilliant!! Louise Dearman and Gina Beck potrayed the 2 main roles amazingly. The love hate relationship between their characters is what makes the show even better. I loved this show. It,s creative, funny and astounding. I just can't wait to go back and see it again. By far my favourite musical!!

    Sunday, 10th Nov 2013 by Lisa

I have wanted to see this show for four years and I have to say when I finally saw it on the 6th November with my Nan, I was not disappointed. he acting was flawless, the voices when singing were extremely powerful and I had goose bumps for the majority of the show. It was a truly magical show that I hope to see again one day, truly amazing, I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed this wonderful show from start to end x

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 5)