Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 18th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 124 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show was amazing and I want to especially Thank the staff who assisted us on Saturday evening..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 14th Jan 2014 by Nicole

Absolutely breathtaking... 4th time seeing it and it never fails to amaze me!!

    Wednesday, 1st Jan 2014 by Libby Lee

O...M...DUBBLE BUBBLE G!!!!!!!!!!! this is the best show I have ever seen! The dragon statue at the top of the sets made the performance seem very real.... Although the first half of the performance was quite long, it was totally worth it! Have to say though, the seats are the most unconfiest seats in the world - go if you are ok with unconfy seats :)

    Monday, 30th Dec 2013 by Sue Cass

A visit to London as a birthday present for my 31yr old daughter included seeing this show. I wasn't looking forward to it, I didn't think it was my kind of show. But I must hold my hand up, it is one of the best musicals I have ever seen. The cast and quality of the vocals together with the story was superb. I would definitlely go again.

    Friday, 13th Dec 2013 by Linda Dyke

Very disapointed,just so slow and nothing to make you feel part of the show.

Costumes colourful,but sadly lacking in all areas.

    Tuesday, 12th Nov 2013 by sophie jackson

THIS MUSICAL IS INCREDIBLE!! I went to go see Wicked in July 2013 with my high school and it is the best show I have ever seen. The set is fantastic but the dragon at the top of the stage made me jump a few times! The cast were brilliant!! Louise Dearman and Gina Beck potrayed the 2 main roles amazingly. The love hate relationship between their characters is what makes the show even better. I loved this show. It,s creative, funny and astounding. I just can't wait to go back and see it again. By far my favourite musical!!

    Sunday, 10th Nov 2013 by Lisa

I have wanted to see this show for four years and I have to say when I finally saw it on the 6th November with my Nan, I was not disappointed. he acting was flawless, the voices when singing were extremely powerful and I had goose bumps for the majority of the show. It was a truly magical show that I hope to see again one day, truly amazing, I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed this wonderful show from start to end x

    Thursday, 7th Nov 2013 by Freya

This is such an incredible musical and experience. The music is incredible, the singing, acting dancing, and the way the atmosphere takes over is incredible. Such an amazing beautiful show. I love it. Go see it!

    Saturday, 2nd Nov 2013 by Braddy

Have already seen the musical 3 times... amazing.

    Wednesday, 2nd Oct 2013 by Rebecca

Magical - Elphaba is my hero!

    Monday, 9th Sep 2013 by Christina

The play was absoultely superb, the storyline was catching, the settings,the music and the charcters themselves were outstanding and I have gone to watch this play up to 5x it was amazing and I will continue to go watch it as every time i watch it gets better and better and harder for me to resist not to come back again. Immaculate acting and fun atmosphere and was a great musical throughout which changed my emotions constantly from shocked to happy to relieved to angry to sad. Each scene was amazing and I loved experiencing every moment of it and i'm glad I have had the oppotunity to watch it up to 5x more times to come.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 1)