Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 30th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 118 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Seen the show this afternoon - FANTASTIC. Emma Hatton has a fantastic voice, must see show. Whole..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 7th Nov 2013 by Freya

This is such an incredible musical and experience. The music is incredible, the singing, acting dancing, and the way the atmosphere takes over is incredible. Such an amazing beautiful show. I love it. Go see it!

    Saturday, 2nd Nov 2013 by Braddy

Have already seen the musical 3 times... amazing.

    Wednesday, 2nd Oct 2013 by Rebecca

Magical - Elphaba is my hero!

    Monday, 9th Sep 2013 by Christina

The play was absoultely superb, the storyline was catching, the settings,the music and the charcters themselves were outstanding and I have gone to watch this play up to 5x it was amazing and I will continue to go watch it as every time i watch it gets better and better and harder for me to resist not to come back again. Immaculate acting and fun atmosphere and was a great musical throughout which changed my emotions constantly from shocked to happy to relieved to angry to sad. Each scene was amazing and I loved experiencing every moment of it and i'm glad I have had the oppotunity to watch it up to 5x more times to come.

    Thursday, 5th Sep 2013 by Martha

Wow. That was the only word that came to mind after this performance. We were in pure shock of the pure brilliance of the performance. I would recommend it to everyone as it is the best musical I have ever experienced.

    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Sue

Went to Saturday matinee 24 August 2013 with five others and we all thought the sound was very poor especially in the first half. This made it hard to follow the story. The sets and costumes were brilliant but felt very let down by poor sound, we had good seats in the dress circle. Shame really as had heard only good things about it.

    Saturday, 24th Aug 2013 by Ben G

Went to the matinee today with my son(8) had a great experience, fantastic cast and show, we loved it .

    Thursday, 15th Aug 2013 by B Ludvig

Superb family evening out. Night like this makes the trip to London worth every penny. Thank you!

    Sunday, 11th Aug 2013 by Sue N Leicester

visited with a school party of 8 children and 3 adults. There's not many musical performances that I haven't enjoyed (And I've seen many) unfortunately this was one of them! It's probably one of the worst musicals that i have ever seen. I was so bored and struggled to keep my eyes open during most of the performance. I felt so sorry for the children that we took as they too found it very boring! I couldn't wait for it to end. A very disappointing show all round!

    Thursday, 8th Aug 2013 by Kurt

Wicked was AMAZING!! I saw it last year, but it was so good I feel that I have to write a review anyway. The musical was so entertaining! I went there with my aunt, 2 cousins, and mum, and we all loved it! Thinking about going to London and watching a musical? Watch Wicked, you won't regret it!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 5)