Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 124 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show was amazing and I want to especially Thank the staff who assisted us on Saturday evening..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 5th Sep 2013 by Martha

Wow. That was the only word that came to mind after this performance. We were in pure shock of the pure brilliance of the performance. I would recommend it to everyone as it is the best musical I have ever experienced.

    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Sue

Went to Saturday matinee 24 August 2013 with five others and we all thought the sound was very poor especially in the first half. This made it hard to follow the story. The sets and costumes were brilliant but felt very let down by poor sound, we had good seats in the dress circle. Shame really as had heard only good things about it.

    Saturday, 24th Aug 2013 by Ben G

Went to the matinee today with my son(8) had a great experience, fantastic cast and show, we loved it .

    Thursday, 15th Aug 2013 by B Ludvig

Superb family evening out. Night like this makes the trip to London worth every penny. Thank you!

    Sunday, 11th Aug 2013 by Sue N Leicester

visited with a school party of 8 children and 3 adults. There's not many musical performances that I haven't enjoyed (And I've seen many) unfortunately this was one of them! It's probably one of the worst musicals that i have ever seen. I was so bored and struggled to keep my eyes open during most of the performance. I felt so sorry for the children that we took as they too found it very boring! I couldn't wait for it to end. A very disappointing show all round!

    Thursday, 8th Aug 2013 by Kurt

Wicked was AMAZING!! I saw it last year, but it was so good I feel that I have to write a review anyway. The musical was so entertaining! I went there with my aunt, 2 cousins, and mum, and we all loved it! Thinking about going to London and watching a musical? Watch Wicked, you won't regret it!

    Friday, 26th Jul 2013 by James from Texas

We missed Wicked while in New York - Very Happy we saw it here in London. It was excellent, the acting, dancing and especially the singing. The Good Witch has a beautiful voice and the Green Witch was absolutely WICKED - What a Fantastic Voice. Go see Wicked. You will be Glad you did.

    Friday, 5th Jul 2013 by catkin

We saw Wicked last night - 4th July - and just wanted to congratulate Hayley Gallivan on an outstanding performance! We assumed it was Louise but checked to make sure and discovered it was not. Well done once again!!

    Thursday, 4th Jul 2013 by Brandon Apollo

Wicked has to be one of the best musicals in London at the moment, I have seen the show 2 times now and im going to see the tour next year in Cardiff. The acting is superb and the set is amazing. The show is an amzing night out and well worth the money and it sutable for the whole famly. Love it

    Tuesday, 2nd Jul 2013 by sophie

I went to go see this a few years ago for my 18th and was brilliant! Fantastic birthday present.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)