Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 25th May 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 26th May 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Amazing in every way...booked tickets then needed to know about access for my 75 year old mum, ac..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 31st Jan 2013 by AnimeChick123

Absolutly amazing! I saw WICKED on the 23/01/2013 for my 21st birthday and what an amazing preformance. i felt about 10 again caught up in all the excitement! brillant cast and voices and the plot was so clever. Really enoyed my night there and the thetre its self was amazing all in green to go with the theme of the play 10/10 5 star im actually going again next week! its that good! a MUST see!

    Saturday, 19th Jan 2013 by Rebecca bowley

I went on the 18th January 2013 and I had an amazing time. It was a really great night. Amazing voices and special effects was great. The songs were great and the voices were amazing again. Best musical I've seen so far. Well done to all the cast and everyone back stage. Fantastic show !! Can't wait to see it again. Had a wicked night x well done

    Sunday, 30th Dec 2012 by Elllen Thornton

We visited the theatre on Sat 29 dec.The show its self was very good, but unfortunatly the theatre was just far too hot. It made it very hard to relax. The whole group was sleepy, sticky and it mared our day out..PLEASE put your air-con on. it spoiled our visit to your theatre...

    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by Trishywish

Travelled down for the day from Cheshire to see this show and we were blown away! I'd bought the CD to get to know the music before we went but I have to say that the performances of the two female leads were streets ahead of the voices on the CD. Loved the special effects and energy of the whole cast. I adore musicals and this has to be right up there with 'Blood Brothers' and 'Les Mis' - all very different and all wonderful!

    Wednesday, 28th Nov 2012 by MR C. T. DUNNE

Me and my wife went to see WICKED for our 35th Wedding Anniversary and we thought it was FANTASTIC from beginning to end We would give it 100 out of a 100.

    Sunday, 18th Nov 2012 by ashley

Absolutely AMAZING!!!! My first musical ever and I was in LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.

    Saturday, 10th Nov 2012 by Peter & Sandra Ryland

Went to see WICKED for the 2nd time on Friday the 2nd November,

They had a slight technical problem in the early part of the show, but this really didn’t mar the performance in any way. What a wonderful show this is, a truly “Magical “Musical “Extravaganza”

I have to say that Louise Dearman played the part of Elphaba exceptionally well. A massive pat on the back to all the cast and crew involved.

We will certainly be coming to see this show again !!

    Tuesday, 23rd Oct 2012 by poppy

I thought it was amazing clear voice well heard towards the back my favorite.part was there has been some confusie over rooming here at this there is some amazing musical scenes I would recommend it for a birthday or Christmas gift xx

    Thursday, 18th Oct 2012 by Mrs J Battery (80)

Dear Sir/Madam

We enjoyed the show very much. We were sitting in the dress circle where both of us could not hear what was being said. both the words or the lyrics.

A improvement of the sound system would be a big advantage

When booking if you require the Loop System it it would be an advantage to state this on booking.

We found the Dancing, Special Effects,to be Super Wicked!

    Tuesday, 9th Oct 2012 by sa Holmes

Amazing !! Best musical I've ever seen and Rachel Tucker just blew my mind !! What a talent.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 8)