Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road
London
London
SW1V 1LG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 8th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 120 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I saw the show on Monday night Anita's performance as madam morrible was brilliant,and Rachel tuc..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by Trishywish

Travelled down for the day from Cheshire to see this show and we were blown away! I'd bought the CD to get to know the music before we went but I have to say that the performances of the two female leads were streets ahead of the voices on the CD. Loved the special effects and energy of the whole cast. I adore musicals and this has to be right up there with 'Blood Brothers' and 'Les Mis' - all very different and all wonderful!

    Wednesday, 28th Nov 2012 by MR C. T. DUNNE

Me and my wife went to see WICKED for our 35th Wedding Anniversary and we thought it was FANTASTIC from beginning to end We would give it 100 out of a 100.

    Sunday, 18th Nov 2012 by ashley

Absolutely AMAZING!!!! My first musical ever and I was in LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.

    Saturday, 10th Nov 2012 by Peter & Sandra Ryland

Went to see WICKED for the 2nd time on Friday the 2nd November,

They had a slight technical problem in the early part of the show, but this really didn’t mar the performance in any way. What a wonderful show this is, a truly “Magical “Musical “Extravaganza”

I have to say that Louise Dearman played the part of Elphaba exceptionally well. A massive pat on the back to all the cast and crew involved.

We will certainly be coming to see this show again !!

    Tuesday, 23rd Oct 2012 by poppy

I thought it was amazing clear voice well heard towards the back my favorite.part was there has been some confusie over rooming here at this there is some amazing musical scenes I would recommend it for a birthday or Christmas gift xx

    Thursday, 18th Oct 2012 by Mrs J Battery (80)

Dear Sir/Madam

We enjoyed the show very much. We were sitting in the dress circle where both of us could not hear what was being said. both the words or the lyrics.

A improvement of the sound system would be a big advantage

When booking if you require the Loop System it it would be an advantage to state this on booking.

We found the Dancing, Special Effects,to be Super Wicked!

    Tuesday, 9th Oct 2012 by sa Holmes

Amazing !! Best musical I've ever seen and Rachel Tucker just blew my mind !! What a talent.

    Friday, 5th Oct 2012 by helen lake

It was fabulous, but marred by the theatre's inability to clearly direct the queues in the right way. So that we stood for ages in the wrong queue and should have been in the box office queue,, no indication outside, no notices!! when I tried to transfer to front of other queue, I was thrown out to the back and had to queue again!! it was disgraceful. at £320.00 pounds for a family of 4 who had travelled down from Newcastle ( and our first experience of a London show)very disappointing, and the staff were discourteous. In the end we were late in to our seats and were unable to get any refreshments. very very shoddy!!!

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by kylie sadler

This show was absolutely brilliant, the singers were amazing, the lighting and scenery was unreal, i was in stitches the whole way through the actors were so funny, the story line was brilliant. i really really enjoyed the show the whole way through, still buzzing :D

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by Peter Ryland

I took my wife to see the show in June last year, and we were both blown away by the whole magical peformance!! So much so that I tried to see it again in October last year, but I had an accident and could not go. But I have managed to get tickets for November this year and cant wait to see it again. Roll on November !!! Keep up the great work

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 4)