Wicked Reviews - Apollo Victoria Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Apollo Victoria Theatre

Apollo Victoria Theatre
17 Wilton Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 26th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 4th November 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 7+, children under 4 will not be admitted. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by adult during the performance. 
Important Info: The producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist, which is always subject to illness and holidays. Circle row A Restricted View warning - Balcony wall (row A). It is recommended that these seats are for customers who are 5’8” (173cm) or taller but are suitable for most adults.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 119 review(s)


Latest Review: "You won't be disappointed...this is a wonderful..great show, showing you what happened before th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 28th Nov 2012 by MR C. T. DUNNE

Me and my wife went to see WICKED for our 35th Wedding Anniversary and we thought it was FANTASTIC from beginning to end We would give it 100 out of a 100.

    Sunday, 18th Nov 2012 by ashley

Absolutely AMAZING!!!! My first musical ever and I was in LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.

    Saturday, 10th Nov 2012 by Peter & Sandra Ryland

Went to see WICKED for the 2nd time on Friday the 2nd November,

They had a slight technical problem in the early part of the show, but this really didn’t mar the performance in any way. What a wonderful show this is, a truly “Magical “Musical “Extravaganza”

I have to say that Louise Dearman played the part of Elphaba exceptionally well. A massive pat on the back to all the cast and crew involved.

We will certainly be coming to see this show again !!

    Tuesday, 23rd Oct 2012 by poppy

I thought it was amazing clear voice well heard towards the back my favorite.part was there has been some confusie over rooming here at this there is some amazing musical scenes I would recommend it for a birthday or Christmas gift xx

    Thursday, 18th Oct 2012 by Mrs J Battery (80)

Dear Sir/Madam

We enjoyed the show very much. We were sitting in the dress circle where both of us could not hear what was being said. both the words or the lyrics.

A improvement of the sound system would be a big advantage

When booking if you require the Loop System it it would be an advantage to state this on booking.

We found the Dancing, Special Effects,to be Super Wicked!

    Tuesday, 9th Oct 2012 by sa Holmes

Amazing !! Best musical I've ever seen and Rachel Tucker just blew my mind !! What a talent.

    Friday, 5th Oct 2012 by helen lake

It was fabulous, but marred by the theatre's inability to clearly direct the queues in the right way. So that we stood for ages in the wrong queue and should have been in the box office queue,, no indication outside, no notices!! when I tried to transfer to front of other queue, I was thrown out to the back and had to queue again!! it was disgraceful. at £320.00 pounds for a family of 4 who had travelled down from Newcastle ( and our first experience of a London show)very disappointing, and the staff were discourteous. In the end we were late in to our seats and were unable to get any refreshments. very very shoddy!!!

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by kylie sadler

This show was absolutely brilliant, the singers were amazing, the lighting and scenery was unreal, i was in stitches the whole way through the actors were so funny, the story line was brilliant. i really really enjoyed the show the whole way through, still buzzing :D

    Wednesday, 3rd Oct 2012 by Peter Ryland

I took my wife to see the show in June last year, and we were both blown away by the whole magical peformance!! So much so that I tried to see it again in October last year, but I had an accident and could not go. But I have managed to get tickets for November this year and cant wait to see it again. Roll on November !!! Keep up the great work

    Tuesday, 25th Sep 2012 by Sophie

I and two friends came here to see WICKED on sat 22nd and it was amazing. We all had high expectations for this show and it was brilliant, the effects and the voices of the cast. I happend to pass out in the interval and i must say the staff that worked here were so good, the helped me and made sure i was ok to go back in to watch the second half of the show. I hope they get recognised for this as i felt safe and well looked after. Thank you to all.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 7)