The 39 Steps Reviews - Criterion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Criterion Theatre

Criterion Theatre
Piccadilly Circus
London
London
SW1Y 4XA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen on Piccadilly Circus next to the Eros statue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 1 hour 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.
Important Info: Seats in the rear stalls priced at £25 face value and classed as 'restricted view' have a slim pillar in the sightline. You will have a clear view by leaning slightly to the left or right. Strobe Lighting and Gunshots are used in this production.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 54 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This is by far the best show I have seen! All done by just 4 actors the pace never lets up! The t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 21st Jun 2015 by Judith Veasey

This is by far the best show I have seen! All done by just 4 actors the pace never lets up! The theatre itself is absolutely beautiful, the seats were comfortable and the ice cream in the interval was delicious! Highly recommend this very funny clever play!

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by Hazel

Last minute decision to see matinée on Sat 30th of May with two boys 13 & 17. Had a wonderful time. The physical nature of the play kept the two boys absorbed for the whole thing. The 4 actors were very good and the set and characterisation were very inventive. Also very funny at parts, highly recommended.

    Sunday, 17th May 2015 by Deb Mabbutt

Just seen performance on Sat 16th may (matinee) which was brilliant. The props used superbly, the actors slick, altogether fabulous. I loved it.

    Tuesday, 5th May 2015 by j f thomas

It was a brilliant play. I left with a headache - I laughed so much. Hysterical and the acting, brilliant. Loved every second of it.

    Tuesday, 17th Feb 2015 by Steve

Was lucky enough to get the tickets as a Christmas present , Enjoyed every minute , acting was brilliant , very funny , can recommend this for all the family , please go and see

    Friday, 23rd Jan 2015 by Rebecca

Very Good!!!

    Friday, 14th Nov 2014 by Christine Nothiger

I had the privilege of seeing this show on Tuesday evening, 11 November. It was simply great and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!!! The fast pace and incredible acting were stunning. I did feel with the four actors who must have been utterly exhausted after this performance. Well done everyone!

    Sunday, 14th Sep 2014 by Gil Bruel

Theatre as it should be! Having read the book and seen the movie I wondered whether it could be turned into a comedy. They really hit the mark, fun throughout and true to the original story. Already noted by so many is the brilliant performance by the three actors and sole actress with a minimum of props. Also the venue, criterion theatre, is spot on for this play. In one word: Fantastic.

    Thursday, 24th Jul 2014 by Linda Matthews

I thoroughly enjoyed this show. The acting was superb and the humour was just right. The actors all worked very hard to make this such an enjoyable preformance.

    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by Catherine H

Fantastic. Wonderfully acted. Hilarious. Thoroughly enjoyed the show and would recommend it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 5)