The 39 Steps Reviews - Criterion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Criterion Theatre

Criterion Theatre
Piccadilly Circus

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen on Piccadilly Circus next to the Eros statue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 1 hour 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.
Important Info: Seats in the rear stalls priced at £25 face value and classed as 'restricted view' have a slim pillar in the sightline. You will have a clear view by leaning slightly to the left or right. Strobe Lighting and Gunshots are used in this production.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 54 review(s)


Latest Review: "This is by far the best show I have seen! All done by just 4 actors the pace never lets up! The t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 27th Aug 2013 by A&J

Thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic production. Was not sure what to expect and thought we were going to see something "serious", but not disappointed at all. Have not laughed so much for a long time. All 4 actors played their numerous parts exceedingly well. Well worth going to see and have told lots of friends about it.

    Thursday, 22nd Aug 2013 by Granddad Den

Seeing this show was a birthday present from my daughter and what a wonderful present it turned out to be. I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish, I haven't laughed so much in years. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT well worth anybody's time and money

    Sunday, 4th Aug 2013 by Paul Brent

Weren't sure what to expect, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Have recommended it to family - in fact, buying tickets as a present.

    Monday, 8th Jul 2013 by Keith Buckland

Just brilliant. Finished off a fantastic day in London. What a fabulous little theatre as well. Well done.

    Saturday, 15th Jun 2013 by D Wildsmith

Really enjoyed this show. Although there were only 4 actors, they were all brilliant. It was a very entertaining show. Highly recommend.

    Saturday, 1st Jun 2013 by Jenny Lambert

Wonderful! Fantastic! Brilliant! Well done to everyone concerned. The timing was superb and the action never faltered. How hard the cast worked to give pure entertainment which was much appreciated.

    Monday, 15th Apr 2013 by Jim Kennedy

What a show! One of our best nights at the theatre.

Fast,funny,exciting,wonderful timing, fantastic use of stage,props and background music/sounds.

Actors enjoyed the night as much as the audience.

Smiled or laughed from the very first minute but was also on the edge of my seat throughout the show.

    Monday, 15th Apr 2013 by CM

Fantasic Play, I took my 11 year ols son to watch this, we both thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Tuesday, 9th Apr 2013 by David Pawson

Spiffing fun!

I saw the second choice lead perform this.

I wasn't expecting to absolutely LOVE it.

If you've not been in this theatre before, the architecture alone is worth the ticket price.

    Saturday, 23rd Mar 2013 by Lisa

Brilliant show, great comic timing.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 4)