The 39 Steps Reviews - Criterion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Criterion Theatre

Criterion Theatre
Piccadilly Circus
London
London
SW1Y 4XA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen on Piccadilly Circus next to the Eros statue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th September 2015
Running Time: 1 hour 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.
Important Info: Seats in the rear stalls priced at £25 face value and classed as 'restricted view' have a slim pillar in the sightline. You will have a clear view by leaning slightly to the left or right. Strobe Lighting and Gunshots are used in this production.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 54 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This is by far the best show I have seen! All done by just 4 actors the pace never lets up! The t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 30th Jun 2012 by Elly

A brillant performance, was a bit dubious if it was my thing , but it was funny and entertaining from beginning to end. Well worth seeing.

    Sunday, 24th Jun 2012 by Vics Sands

Excellent!! Loved every second. Cast brilliant and very funny. Props use was simple but so effective. Will def recommend it.

Well Done!!! X

    Sunday, 27th May 2012 by Saffarini

Amazing play and well acted .. Super work from the actors made it feel like real old school work

    Friday, 11th May 2012 by TD

Cleverly crafted, well written, energetic and brilliantly played by the small cast, loved it.

    Sunday, 6th May 2012 by les b on gb`s 70th London bash

How did lulu not find this funny? There were 14 of us and everyone found this side splittingly funny. The cast of 4 were fabuloso (if that's not a word it is now) The change of scenes were well done and whoever thought them up has a vivid imagination, which made it clever and amazing to watch. We were talking about it all weekend and it still comes up in conversation now 3 weeks later, and brings a smile to our faces still. Well done to everyone involved, giving us a very entertaining night to remember for years to come. Thank you

    Wednesday, 2nd May 2012 by Deano Giovanni

Being a 39 Steps virgin not knowing anything about the play i entered with a open mind and found it to be absolutely brilliant, energetic and enjoyable. the whole experience was a thrilling adventure, One actor plays the hero, the actress plays the three women with whom he has romantic entanglements with, and two other actors play every other character in the show: heroes, villains, men, women, the whole shebang. It was amazing and very funny, the physicality of it was just to die for .... A must see!!!

    Tuesday, 28th Feb 2012 by michelle

I thought it was hilarious. It was very entertaining, i was on a class trip with 33 7th & 8th graders, the play is great for children and adults. I would see it again! The cast did a great job!

    Friday, 9th Dec 2011 by allan bunyan

One of the best shows in have seen. its very funny and the cast are great. will be back again.

    Thursday, 1st Dec 2011 by Rachel

Absolutely Brilliant!!  A fantastic creation of Thriller converted to Hilarious Comedy, truely admirable.  Superb acting by all the characters (only 4, which makes it even better, how do they manage it?!).   We were not at all sure what to expect but were definitely not disappointed, and laughed the whole way through. 

    Sunday, 27th Nov 2011 by Assessorman

A total joy from start to finish. I had the absolute pleasure of seeing this superb production yesterday evening and enjoyed every moment. Well done cast, director, producers and all involved.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 1)