Chariots of Fire Reviews - Gielgud Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Gielgud Theatre

Gielgud Theatre
35-37 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 6AR

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 22nd June 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.45pm
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This was a stunning play. I left amazed at the actor-musician-athlete cast, and inspired and move..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 11th Sep 2012 by Lizzy

This was a stunning play. I left amazed at the actor-musician-athlete cast, and inspired and moved by the true story of these men. Definitely get a ticket if you can!

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2012 by MJ from USA

Wonderful! - A great way to finish off our trip to London! I wish we could do this every week but its a long way to travel from US :+)

    Wednesday, 5th Sep 2012 by alistair young

if this is good then what is bad .....ok im not a regular theatre goer but was stuck for something to do so i paid my £75.00 for a pair of tickets and got a really good view of a very boring production it was well meaning but dull and reginal accents are rife so i couldnt follow all of it. it seemed like a classy school production although the actors were good it just looked amateur with lots of running about in a very small theatre i thought it seemed a lot to pay for this and would have rather seen the films next door that looked quite good!

    Monday, 20th Aug 2012 by jane emery

Saw this play on Saturday and I can only agree with the other reviews. One of the best plays I have seen in a long time. All of the cast deserve a medal for the sheer stamina that this play needs to carry it off. It is very moving and brought me to tears at the end. long may it run. Pite the theatre was only 2/3's full as it deserves a full house at all performances!

    Saturday, 7th Jul 2012 by Janice Betson

I saw this play at the Hampstead Theatre the last day before it transferred to the Gielgud, and it was totally inspiring! I thoroughly recommend it. The best play I've seen for years. Feel the breeze as they run by! The "They shall rise up on wings like eagles" bit really got me. If you want something to lift you up out of the current state of this country and the awful summer and inspire you to get in to your chariot and soar off in to the future, this is it!

    Monday, 4th Jun 2012 by alexia greenhouse

Excellent play. Just saw it at the Hampstead Theatre and it will transfer well to a bigger venue. Enjoy!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 2)