Cool Hand Luke Reviews - Aldwych Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Aldwych Theatre

Aldwych Theatre
49 Aldwych
London
London
WC2B 4DF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right. When you reach the fork, veer left onto Aldwych.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 23rd September 2011
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2012
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "After seeing Marc Warren in "Hustle", I was not sure he could handle the lead part as I still had..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 3rd Oct 2011 by Gabby Cabbie

After seeing Marc Warren in "Hustle", I was not sure he could handle the lead part as I still had the vision of Paul newman in the part. But then I need not have worried as Marc did the job splendidly and had a very good backing cast, well worth seeing.

    Sunday, 2nd Oct 2011 by Linda Geeves

Watched this excellent production yesterday afternoon and was completely enthralled.   Marc Warren is obviously in his element playing the part of Cool Hand Luke, I couldn't get enough of watching him - well done all of you for putting on this fantastic production.  

    Thursday, 29th Sep 2011 by Sylvie Rivers

Really enjoyed the show, in particular performances by Marc Warren and Lee Boardman.  Excellent casting and will certainly recommend the show. Definitely 5 star.

    Wednesday, 28th Sep 2011 by Rodney

Not as good as the book or film. Acting was good all round, but it's not a script that adapts well to the stage. Gospel singers between each scene change became increasingly annoying as the show dragged on. Very much doubt this will get a long run, so if you believe those giving it 5 stars hurry on down. Otherwise one to miss unless a Marc Warren fan.

    Tuesday, 27th Sep 2011 by susan court

Loved the show Marc you are wonderful as Luke recommend it to friends go and see it  is great loved to see it again.

    Monday, 26th Sep 2011 by Paul Taylor

Marc Warren is fantastic as Luke, the cast are also superb, enjoyed every minute, would recommend to a friend, if you've seen and liked the film then the show is a must see. A+ 5***** . 10/10

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)