The Mousetrap Reviews - St. Martin's Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
St. Martin's Theatre

St. Martin's Theatre
West Street
London
London
WC2H 9NZ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left up to West Street. The theatre’s at the right of the fork.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 24th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th January 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 15 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for ages 12 and over.
Important Info: We recommend patrons arrive at least 15 minutes in advance of the show start time.  Please note that the theatre are no longer accepting bags into the theatre cloakrooms. St Martins Theatre will continue to carry out bag searches and accept there may be some delays to patrons, please be aware that your bags will need to be checked before being seated.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 3pm and 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 10 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Watched The Mousetrap with my husband on the weekend. Loved every minute of it . The cast were ex..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 11th Apr 2016 by ANNETTE

Watched The Mousetrap with my husband on the weekend. Loved every minute of it . The cast were excellent , I enjoyed the plot. Thoroughly enjoyed my evening at the theatre.....

    Thursday, 22nd Oct 2015 by Andrew

Its slow to get going and not that tense. The acting is fine and there are some nice musical clues, but how this lasted 58 years is surprising, as it lacks any theatre magic. The twist itself is not that mega.

    Monday, 14th Sep 2015 by Michigan USA Travelers

My daughter and I attended the Tuesday, September 8 performance. We had bad seats in the balcony and were unable to see the entire stage. We were originally told the performance was sold out--but that was not factual. During the intermission we moved to some empty seats. We truly enjoyed every moment of the performance, and were both able to guess "who done it"! Hats off to the actors, producers, and everyone single person connected with the production. We were told which number performance it was, but darned if I remember. Can anyone let me know? I'd like to note it in my playbill.

    Friday, 26th Sep 2014 by Shaw Taylor

At The Mousetrap I sat behind two Americans. She, bright and blonde, chattered throughout, he, short and stunted, just grunted. She, Lucille, loved every moment while he, Barney, hated it. At the denoument there was the usual shocked silence. "Honey!" trilled Lucille "You were Right!"

For the first time Barney spoke actual words, in a low gruff voice, " I am always right!" he said.

The play was very good too.

    Tuesday, 29th Apr 2014 by Adrian

My son arranged to take me to see The Mousetrap on my vist to see him as he remembered that I had mentioned it as a "bucket list" item of mine. The production is wonderful, truly evocative of the period and the beautiful theatre feels cosy & intimate. This is not merely a West End play, but a total theatrical experience contributed to by an excellent cast who were fully committed. I can now kick the bucket satisfied that I have shared this marvellous experience!

    Monday, 10th Mar 2014 by Venice Fullerton

My daughter bought tickets for my 60th birthday nearly two years ago. Unfortunately took it for granted that we would be able to find a disabled parking bay and did not. My daughter was very upset that we lost out and was determined for us to try once again but this time we did our research more thoroughly and was able to make it this time. Absolutely wonderful - we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Well worth the years of wait to see this.

I must also commend the staff for their excellent service and treatment of me as a disabled person. Nothing was too much and you can see it was not something they were doing as part of their job - the lady who saw to my needs showed true care.

    Sunday, 18th Aug 2013 by Sue Baker

My daughter kept saying 'it's in its 60th glorious year and I want to go' well; we went, we saw and we were both over awed at the performance (13 Aug). Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I love murder mystery and Agatha Christie's sleuthing prowess is legendary and no wonder. The cast were all excellent but I have to own up to 'falling in love' with Christopher Wren, his mannerisms had me giggling like a schoolgirl and I'm 62! Well done to everyone involved in putting on the show, I've no doubt they'll be another 60 years to run yet.

    Saturday, 30th Mar 2013 by Clare Magill

Decided last minute on a day out with my 13 &11 year old daughters to go & see this great play. We all enjoyed it thoroughly & had lots of fun trying to guess who done it. Definitely highly recommended ........

    Saturday, 26th Jan 2013 by elaine

Took my two 20+ year old sons today.all had a great time.

    Monday, 12th Dec 2011 by ernie morris

Hope this is ok my wife and I saw the play on its 50th and now we are booked for matinee 3/4/12 which is also your 60th and also my wife's 60th birthday we gave you a 5 then and I am sure we will give a 5 this time thank you all very much.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 8)