One Man, Two Guvnors Reviews - Theatre Royal Haymarket

Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Haymarket

Theatre Royal Haymarket
8 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4HT

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th February 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 1st March 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 14+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 45 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The most un-funny thing I have seen for years. It is the firsttime I have ever walked out..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 25th Sep 2013 by LaurieB

I went last year when visiting London. I literally had a sore stomach from laughing. I am going back to London next week and back to see the show again!.

    Wednesday, 28th Aug 2013 by Alice

funniest theatre performance ive ever been too, could not stop laughing throughout!

I would definitely go again :)

    Saturday, 24th Aug 2013 by SHEVOD

Just back from todays (24/8/13) matinee performance for my birthday treat. From the opening music performance (someone should have told us it was on because we missed a bit of it & must be distracting/annoying for them) straight into the play. From the moment Rufus Hound appeared it was clear that the great British farce & great comedy were alive & kicking. We laughed almost without stopping for the whole of the first half of the show. Comedy, farce, music & awful jokes were all included. The improvisation was just hilarious & left some of the cast laughing along with the audience. The second half wrapped up the story nicely & the brilliant musical intervals were welcome & amusing. I would recommend this show to everyone & anyone who loves a good farce & a damn good laugh ! Pure genius x

    Saturday, 10th Aug 2013 by lynn

Excellent production- very funny and whitty- well worth our £12 seat price!!!- would happily have paid double - Rufus Hound was excellent and I would recommend this show.

    Monday, 24th Jun 2013 by Mic

Chose this play because I'd heard good reviews and there were tickets available for only£13! I was go smacked that I could go to the theatre in the west end for that price. At first i was a little non plussed as I don't really like slapstick, but once I got into it I was very impressed with how clever it was, using words as well as actions to gt laughs. I still can't work out what was scripted and what was ad lib.

    Wednesday, 15th May 2013 by Joanne Short

I love it, you can't beat slap stick comedy, my face was aching from laughing. I would highly recommend this show to anyone with a great sense of humour..

    Sunday, 21st Apr 2013 by Teresa Haddon

Superb - had tears running down my face. The audience participation is hilarious.

    Wednesday, 10th Apr 2013 by gillymorris

Great audience participation. Funny. Great actin. Will got again.

    Thursday, 21st Mar 2013 by Wendie Vipond

The more I think about it, the more the play's clever homage to comedie del arte becomes clear. Once you accept its roots in clowning and buffoonary, you can sit back and relish a display of mind bogglingly clever theatrical skills. It takes consumate skill to be rediculous on stage and yet be utterly believable in character. Great.

    Tuesday, 12th Mar 2013 by Jan

Last minute decision to go on my own to cheer myself up after daughter had started at uni end Sept, and it was the best tonic! I laughed out loud the whole way through along with the rest of the audience. I loved everything about this show, including the Band, and I've recommended it to everyone I know. Will be going again with the family next.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)