One Man, Two Guvnors Reviews - Theatre Royal Haymarket

Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Haymarket

Theatre Royal Haymarket
8 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4HT

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th February 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 1st March 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 14+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 45 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The most un-funny thing I have seen for years. It is the firsttime I have ever walked out..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 8th Mar 2013 by Irene Sterling

We saw the show last night 7th March and laughed until we almost cried! It was brilliant. Poor Amy had an accident so Francis Henshall had to entertain the audience for 20 minuts by himself plus the 4 guys from the Craze band. Well done and great fun, he was a true star ! Hope Amy's leg/ankle is Ok. The wobbly waiter was an added bonus, the whole cast were fantastic, thank you for such a wonderful performance.

    Thursday, 21st Feb 2013 by Dax

Brilliant! I mssed the last few minutes of the end of the first half as I was wiping away my tears of laughter - some of the reviewers who have slated this play must have had a sense of humour bypass! I thought it was hilarious and worth every penny of my ticket money - my husband and son thought so too. Fantastic afternoon, thank you.

    Friday, 8th Feb 2013 by David C.

Hugely disappointing.Might have been funny for pensioners in 1960. thought we had seen the last of these silly farces last century.The overacting was worthy of church hall amature dramatics.Bit cheeky selling tickets for gallery seats. Very difficult to hear from up there.Missed a lot of the so-called jokes.The seating was incredibly uncomfortable.My daughter and I left at the interval with aches and pains all over,and a sense of disbelief at the many people laughing at this tripe. Bless "em.

    Saturday, 2nd Feb 2013 by john Walker

Funny, amazing and well worth the money...

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by Jjames

This show was superb. Just the thing to forget about life outside and be entertained for a couple of hours. With some brilliant links with Commedia and embracing our rich herritage of British comedy, this is a show that I will see again.

Thank you.

    Thursday, 24th Jan 2013 by Ken

A cross between a Brian Rix farce and Mrs Brown's Boys..dated slapstick and the fact that half the audience were taken in by a certain aspect of the first half beggars belief..these people walk among us !

    Sunday, 13th Jan 2013 by Sharon

What a great play, laughed from start to finish, the cast were fantastic, well done t all.Would recommend this to anyone.

    Wednesday, 12th Dec 2012 by curlygirly

This is so funny I haven't laughed so much in a long time. I loved the music interludes. Owen Arthur you are a star and as for Alfied... Such a great show,.

    Wednesday, 28th Nov 2012 by Jade

Basically you would be stupid not to go and see this show it was better and funnier than lee evens and Peter Kay put together I really couldn't fault the funniness and the actors performance.

    Thursday, 22nd Nov 2012 by ciara foster

one of the most funny things i have watched!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)