One Man, Two Guvnors Reviews - Theatre Royal Haymarket

Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Haymarket

Theatre Royal Haymarket
8 Haymarket
London
London
SW1Y 4HT

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go along Coventry Street and then take Haymarket on the right where the theatre will be approx. 200 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th February 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 1st March 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 14+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 45 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The most un-funny thing I have seen for years. It is the firsttime I have ever walked out..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 18th Nov 2012 by john

Rufus hound is great laughed so much. A joy.

    Friday, 9th Nov 2012 by glenys king

what a brilliant afternoon at the theatre, laughed all the time all the cast very good well done to all.

    Thursday, 8th Nov 2012 by cj southby

That was so funny from start to finish. loved it and well recommended. It is so good to go to see a play and laugh heartily all the way through. thank you to the cast for cheering me upl

    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Barbara Robinson

This was the funniest comedy that I have seen for a very long time. Owain Arthur was just so funny that I could not stop laughing, same with the group of people I was with, he was absolutely brilliant, I am glad we saw it with him playing the part, it really could not have been any funnier.

The skiffle band aspect was an unexpected bonus, and just all the cast were excellent.

I feel I could sit and watch it again, and there are not many things I would say that about. Naturally telling all my friends about it, everyone needs to see this, it certainly gave me a boost, the highlight of my theatre year, and I do go to the theatre a lot. Well done Owain, and all.

    Tuesday, 25th Sep 2012 by lorraine

The best play I've ever seen.....I was still laughing when I got home ........... I would highly recommend watching this show :)

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2012 by Harry Sinclair

Funniest stage play we've seen for a long time, good music. All well performed amust see, in fact we may go again in the not too distant future. We were quite a way from the front but as the theatre is not massive there was no problem, the music is good without blaring. Natural performances. Have to agree with the rating as very young children would probably not understand the characters.

    Wednesday, 12th Sep 2012 by Pamela Antoinette

Really enjoyed the show from beginning to end. Loved the music too. My sides are hurting from laughing so much. Characters all complimented each other, with Alfie taking the lead for athleticism! Audience participation was brilliant.

    Sunday, 2nd Sep 2012 by J.Jardine

I thought it was fab from start to finish, well done.

    Sunday, 26th Aug 2012 by theresa

Sorry, totally didn't get the humor beginning to end. My husband had a laugh and so did a lot of the audience, so I suppose it was okay.

    Wednesday, 1st Aug 2012 by david butler

A real fun show although classed as a classic play it had loads of slapstick comedy which inturn had me in tears, the cast worked very hard but their efforts were well rewarded when the final curtain came down ,not to sure about how the show will take off in the us different sense of humour to us, one man and two guvners is a must see show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 2)