Quartermaine's Terms Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 23rd January 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 13th April 2013
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 17 review(s)


Latest Review: "Is this the same play we read rave reviews abvout? Tedious, repetitive, dated and weak fa..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 15th Apr 2013 by Steve Wheeler

Is this the same play we read rave reviews abvout?

Tedious, repetitive, dated and weak farce. Atkinson playing Mr Bean in brogues.

    Sunday, 14th Apr 2013 by Shazzer

Absolutely brilliant!! Seen this twice and both times reduced to tears. Rowan is fantastic- subtle, quiet and spoke volumes without saying much.

    Tuesday, 26th Mar 2013 by SK

Fantastic performances, especially from Rowan Atkinson.

This play is very enjoyable and I shall be paying for a seat in the stalls to see this all over again.

    Tuesday, 26th Mar 2013 by A. Hartgring


Beter than this you can't get it.

I am very pleased to have traveled from Holland only to see this play.

    Monday, 18th Mar 2013 by Phil C

Very disappionting, my son spent 270.00 on these tickets. We did not find it funny or serious. we hoped that it would pick up as it went along and the cast were not very natural. Rowan should have chosen a better play for his humour as it did not show here, he was just another member of the show.

    Tuesday, 12th Mar 2013 by Sophia

Rowan Atkinson's performance is outstanding, especially in the 'quiet moments' when the eyes are so expressive. Thank you - The performance touched my heart.

    Monday, 11th Mar 2013 by Jenny N

I thoroughly enjoyed this performance. The whole cast in my opinion were wonderful. Voices were clear and well heard in the Royal Circle. How fantastic it was to see Rowan Atkinson doing a job he clearly loves and delivering it so well. Congratulations to them all for a job well done!

    Friday, 1st Mar 2013 by Peter Skuse

All actors were clearly audible in the middle circle, and friends in Upr Circle missed nothing either; the set was a masterpiece, and worth a quarter of the seat cost just to see it and examine it, while attending to the essential nuances and details of dialogues!

Wife and self predicted how this might play out in the second half, and our interval discussion considered ways for Quartermaine's terms to end. Neither of us was right, despite four possible endings being considered. And we got wrong the outcome of the first shock scene. So it keeps you guessing. One of us will go again, to pick up the dialogue hints that we likely missed . . .

Nothing overplayed, save one scene where Melanie overdoes it a bit; interesting interactions; Atkinson didn't quite shrug off Mr.Bean but was credible in the role he played. Certainly worth going to see if you don't mind attending to the spoken voice in detail. It suited us both and we have wildly different tastes in plays.

    Friday, 22nd Feb 2013 by Carol P

My son and I really enjoyed this play - all the cast were excellent and we were totally drawn into this beautifully poignant slice of 60s academia. The set was excellent, as were the staging, costumes and props. We had fantastic seats and felt as if we were sitting in the staff room with them. My history teacher was brought back to life! It was a privilege to see Mr A onstage and I would love the chance to see this again.

    Thursday, 14th Feb 2013 by Ca Cronin

An absolute triumph! The entire cast is outstanding. By the end of Act One you have been drawn into each of their stories and want to know more. My only complaint is that it was so good, it went by too quickly!!! Would go again in a heartbeat.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)