Quartermaine's Terms Reviews - Wyndham's Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Wyndham's Theatre

Wyndham's Theatre
32-36 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0DA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen opposite the station.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 23rd January 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 13th April 2013
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 17 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Is this the same play we read rave reviews abvout? Tedious, repetitive, dated and weak fa..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 14th Feb 2013 by Simon M

Very Disappointing. Never really got going and wasn't funny. My wife fell asleep in the first half. Nearly left at the interval but stayed as we thought it might come to life. It didn't - it petered out. One for the purists I suspect.

    Tuesday, 5th Feb 2013 by Mike

Saw this Saturday matinee. Absolutely excellent. Cannot disagree more with the first three reviews. Funny and poignant. A great afternoon's entertainment. Loved the old fashioned milk bottle.

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by N E Jenkins

Looks as if the preview issues have been ironed out - well done to all. An excellent evening at the Wyndham's !!

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by BA Fan

Great to see Mr A at his best again. Well worth the wait to see him again on stage.

    Tuesday, 29th Jan 2013 by mike chapman

Spent most of the play trying to work out whether it was a comedy or not. Survived (just) to the second half on woeful seats. Just too slow and like watching paint dry - the characters were beautifully portrayed but I was beyong caring. Disappointing

    Friday, 25th Jan 2013 by Margaret H

Turgid first half. Dialogue difficult to hear sometimes. Was set to go home in the interval but persuaded by friends to stay 'in case it improves.' Second half was better but, overall, this is a very dated play. I can't think why someone thought it would work.

Upper circle seats are desperately uncomfortable.

    Sunday, 13th Jan 2013 by David Stevens

Very slow and ponderous story line

Hard to hear Rowans lines

Excellent stage design

Amusing but not funny

If it was on the TV we would have switched channels

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 2)