Scrooge Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 24th October 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th January 2013
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7:30pm
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 13 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I took my family to see Scrooge on New Years Eve...Absolutely fabulous show! I went with a few re..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2013 by Donna

I took my family to see Scrooge on New Years Eve...Absolutely fabulous show! I went with a few reservations as I'd not heard of Tommy Steele for years, but what a true professional, he was truly outstanding. I would recommend this show to anyone..lovely theatre and fantastic show. Family consisted of 48 yr old, 2 x 16 yr old's & 13 yr old..a winner all round.

    Tuesday, 1st Jan 2013 by Richard

All really a bit dull, nothing memorable at all. It doesn't know it should be a faithfull adaptation of a 'Christmas Carol' or a fun filled panto (already done by the Muppets). We were told too scary for small children, but not meaty or dark enough for adults.

    Thursday, 27th Dec 2012 by francesca

what a fantastic show,and tommy is who he is, a londoner and proud just like myself!!!going to go again in january,the only bad thing was the man in the box office where i bought my tickets,he was soooo unfriendly and i dont feel is a credit to the london palladium!!

    Tuesday, 18th Dec 2012 by Jeannette

I forgot to say, that Tommy Steele and this little Tiny Tim are amazing. Everyone knows the story, but I´m crying again, as Tiny Tim sang. The other children were also amazing.

    Tuesday, 18th Dec 2012 by Jeannette

Super, super, super. We were in London at weekend, our daughter gave us the tickets as christmas gift an we say:The best gift ever. Don´t understand all, we are Germans, but was super.

    Wednesday, 5th Dec 2012 by Quinten

I've been to London for a weekend to my aunts. And so we went to the musical ''Scrooge". It was really amazing! The special effects, the music just everything! As it could be, i would definitely go see it again. It's been four days since I've been to Scrooge and the songs are still in my head. I guarantee you shure you should go!

Thanks for the wonderful play and i hope to see the Palladium in Londen soon.

    Wednesday, 5th Dec 2012 by Jason R R

Scrooge is the best musical i have seen in a while its a top class musical with Tommy Steele playing Scrooge. i would see it again and again if i could because its got a great cast and well produced and acted. WELL DONE TO THE CAST !!!!

    Saturday, 24th Nov 2012 by Tony C

The show was fantastic , the sets fantastic , the cast enthusiastic ,Tommy Steel has a lot of energy he is on stage for the majority of the show. The only down side was the number in the audience on the night we went Wed 21st Nov), people are missing an excellent show.

    Tuesday, 20th Nov 2012 by tommy fan

Wow great to see to see Tommy my teen heart throb doing a great show 10 /10 well done super star.

    Monday, 19th Nov 2012 by Trisha Goddard

Tommy Steele is a wonderful entertainer and should get a night hood. He is so fit at 75 and has not lost his voice. Went to see "Scrooge" Saturday night it was our Golden Wedding Anniversary and it was absolutely fab-u-lous. Trisha Goddard

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)