The Importance Of Being Earnest Reviews - Vaudeville Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Vaudeville Theatre

Vaudeville Theatre
404 Strand
London
London
WC2R 0NH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right 100 metres – it’s just after the Adelphi Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 5th November 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th November 2015
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Superb. Standing ovation at the end and well deserved. Splendid casting and very tongue-in-cheek...."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 22nd Oct 2015 by Bibisha

Superb. Standing ovation at the end and well deserved. Splendid casting and very tongue-in-cheek. A must see and catch it before it finishes or you will be kicking yourself. I went with my 13 year old niece and we were lucky enough to get to meet Mr.Suchet after the show. What a lovely man. It really made our day.

    Wednesday, 9th Sep 2015 by Fr L Young

What a wonderful performance, can't rate it enough, long my it run.

    Wednesday, 19th Aug 2015 by Martin Saunders

Awesome. One of the best things I've seen at the theatre for a very long time. Don't miss it.

    Wednesday, 29th Jul 2015 by Debra kilner

Superb,a comedic triumph,excellent cast,not to be missed

    Thursday, 16th Jul 2015 by Andy

Matinee performance. Superb and even funnier than all the other times I have seen it. The cast obviously love what they are doing and gel so well and Mr Suchet's performance is brilliant. By far the best portrayal I have seen.

    Saturday, 11th Jul 2015 by Nikki van der Zyl

I saw the performance with 12 friends and we all left the theatre uplifted from the wonderful production. All the acting was excellent, but David Suchet added the extra pizzazz as Lady Bracknell. He was brilliant and something was missing when he was not on stage! We have all had a smile on our faces since we saw the show and it is all one could wish for. Go and see it!

    Wednesday, 8th Jul 2015 by Lisa

This is a play which has some great comic lines and plot but with the addition of spot on timing and acting becomes hilarious. The cast have great skills in making it come alive and David Suchet is fantastic as Lady Bracknell. His ability to pose in a certain way or add a look and glance add bucket loads of extra fun. Three scene changes make the story come alive and take the imagination of the audience to where it needs to be. Very highly recommended for an evening of light hearted fun.

    Tuesday, 5th Aug 2014 by Lily

What a show! A super experienced cast make this show sizzle. Its an old story but done with a slight twist but keeping the original story absolutely intact. Very funny with a beautiful set. All around me were people saying how well the set had been designed. Definitely worth going to see and if I can find time I will try and go again. If you love proper theatre this is not to be missed.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)