The Ladykillers Reviews - Vaudeville Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Vaudeville Theatre

Vaudeville Theatre
404 Strand

Seating Plan


(5mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross street where possible and go right 100 metres – it’s just after the Adelphi Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th November 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 16th November 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 3pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.45pm
Running Time: 2 hours 15 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)


Latest Review: "This is top lovely live comed. Subtleand satirical throw away quips, stacked epigrammatic slapsti..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 17th Nov 2013 by Pag

This is top lovely live comed. Subtleand satirical throw away quips, stacked epigrammatic slapstick.. This show has it all.

Angela Thorne rightfully glid out of retirement to create the kind of Mrs Wilberforce you'd feel it an unforgivable mistake to rush your sherry in front of, whilst John Gordon Sinclair delivered confidence tricks you wanted to believe in, backed up by a cast of multidimensional characters of the highest quality.

You missed this superb live performance? Don't it always seem to go..?

    Friday, 20th Sep 2013 by elaine luxton

Had a great evening after displaying the poster in my shop window thankyou very much.

    Monday, 8th Jul 2013 by joanne

saw the matinee on sat 6th july... got the tickets at the last minute. really loved it, extremely funny and I would highly recommend it. im a big ralf fan and he was great, as were the rest of the cast..

    Wednesday, 28th Mar 2012 by Alison

Just got home from watching this fantastic production. i've been a fan of both the original film with Alec Guiness and the Cowan Bros remake with Tom Hanks, and thought i'd score the hattrick by watching the stage production. it does not dissapoint, it is a fantastically funny piece of theatre, very well acted, humours, and heartfelt. I feel the show has been well cast and the set design has an abundance of magical effects that make the production so fantastic. its a must see!!

    Thursday, 2nd Feb 2012 by David Sims

Fantastic show with fabulous performances from each member of the cast. Peter Capaldi is magnificent in the 'Alec Guinness' professor role. The set is also brilliant and very inventive! Undoubtedly one of the best shows I have seen in on the London stage for years.

    Wednesday, 14th Dec 2011 by Dave sellwood

Absolutley fantastic - briliant cast and stunning set.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 4)