The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 76 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "We were told by friends to get in our seats early so that is what we did. It started from there r..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 11th Sep 2016 by Jez and Lynda Cash

We were told by friends to get in our seats early so that is what we did. It started from there really with some of the cast out in the audience looking for a dog ( which was part of the play ) and asking if anyone could get their dog there as a stand in.

One lady was even auditioned in her seat to play the part herself as her dog was in Australia.

From then on it got funnier and funnier.Our sides were hurting from the constant laughing. This is a must see play. All the cast were amazing.

Brilliant

    Sunday, 28th Aug 2016 by Mikayla Ballard-Kearns

EVERY person NEEDS to see this REMARKABLE piece of FABULOUS theatre!

What a magnificently dynamic cast, working with a magnificent script!

What a BRILLIANTLY CRAFTED piece of direction THROUGHOUT! The BEST direction I have EVER seen!

A script to die for!

A fantastic set to compliment the many demands and clever requirements of the show!

For BRILLIANT actors to make something look bad is a challenge but they did it in such a way, it look brilliant!

I could go on & on & on.....as you can probably tell!

Conclusion: BUY A TICKET NOW! (but go with a catheter bag, an iron lung, an inhaler & a physiotherapist to help with the jaw pain from laughter) :-)

    Friday, 8th Jul 2016 by Pauline

Amazing afternoon, I've never laughed so much and for so long in ages. A real Feel Good and Uplifting experience. if anyone is feeling a little down then go and see this, it's fabulous. I'm going to seei it again with my sister and a friend.

    Friday, 1st Jul 2016 by Richard

I've been there yesterday. Could not finish whole play, left at first interval. Humour is very cheap and repetetive. Whole play is mostly about how they hit a wall with their head, or how one actor fails to remember his line.

Worst play I've seen so far.

    Friday, 10th Jun 2016 by Andrew & Margaret Roberts

Won't give anything away except book seats in the Stalls preferably row D to (H) H12 H13 loads of leg room very

comfortable with no one behind and an unrestricted view of the stage.

Its 24 hours later and we're still laughing also last night we had an unexpected marriage proposal on stage curtesy of ITVs Take Me Out.

    Monday, 6th Jun 2016 by John and Pauline Pearson

We were delighted to get last minute tickets. It was excellent from start to finish. Athough you knew anything might go wrong/not work and so on, each new mishap was unexpected, clever and a a joy to behold. Well deserves the West End and all its awards!

    Thursday, 12th May 2016 by J Fowler

I saw this show last November on a two week holiday. It was the best part of my trip. I laughed from beginning to end. The timing of the cast was outstanding for ongoing action. A must see for anyone who is in London.

    Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 by Lidija

OMG! This was one of the best nights out in a loooong time! It has now been weeks since I'd seen the play and I still giggle when I remember how hilarious, sweet and charming it was! Thank you for putting together such wonderfully light and full of fun play! Amazing acting and totally hilarious all time through. I laughed to tears! Highly recommend this play to everyone :) Enjoy!

    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Simon

Exceptionally good, I loved it and my 9 year old daughter loved it. An exceptionally funny experience. I will be going to see the bank robber one now!

    Monday, 4th Apr 2016 by Sidd

Fantastic play

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 7)