The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th February 2018
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 85 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "OMG - what a play - fantastic, laughed all the way through, would watch this over and over again...."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 30th Apr 2017 by Nicola

OMG - what a play - fantastic, laughed all the way through, would watch this over and over again. If you get the chance to see only one play this year. make it this....

    Monday, 16th Jan 2017 by Norm

Words fail me. This has got be the best comedy in years. I laughed and laughed and so did my wife. We were sceptical before we went, but what a show!! FANTASTIC is the only way to sum it up.

    Tuesday, 10th Jan 2017 by Paul and Jan

Have not laughed so much in the space of 2 hours for a long time. Still laughing now. Seats had plenty of leg room and very comfy. Ice cream served in the auditorium like back in the day. Staff very friendly. A must see !!

    Monday, 9th Jan 2017 by Sue K

Absolutely brilliant! 5 star performances. Never laughed so much for so long (in years).

If you can get a chance to see this, please go!

    Thursday, 24th Nov 2016 by James

Avoid Avoid Avoid. Puerile. Even school children won't find funny. Producer thought if you bang things a lot and pretend you forget your lines it will be very hillarious. It is not. Poor performers have to shout the lines to make them sound funny.

    Thursday, 13th Oct 2016 by duay o'neil

My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks' holiday in England and Wales in celebration of our 65th birthdays. We laughed so hard we gasped for breath. The play is brilliant...a play within a play...performed by a cast of highly intelligent, talented young people. For many years, I was the drama coach at our local high school and know all too well the many things that can and do go wrong during a production. This play takes everything, mixes it up, and delivers a brilliant piece of work! We loved it!

    Sunday, 9th Oct 2016 by Pauline

Had a great time as I haven't laughed so much for ages. All the actors are brilliant and the timing impeccable. Highly recommended, GO GO GO !

    Thursday, 6th Oct 2016 by Frank Gibson

Saw this Play on Tour at the Marlowe Theatre Canterbury

and to me it is the FUNNIEST AND MOST HILARIOUS COMEDY

I have ever seen. So delighted that it is continuing its run at the Duchess Theatre London A MUST SEE!

    Monday, 26th Sep 2016 by Louise Faulkner

My husband and I came to see the play for my 50th birthday , I am disabled and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and we laughed so much during the play.it was wonderful! Unfortunately my husband passed away a week later, and I wondered if I could pay for a poster of the play, as it was our last special time together. Please can you help me? Regards Louise Faulkner

    Sunday, 11th Sep 2016 by Jez and Lynda Cash

We were told by friends to get in our seats early so that is what we did. It started from there really with some of the cast out in the audience looking for a dog ( which was part of the play ) and asking if anyone could get their dog there as a stand in.

One lady was even auditioned in her seat to play the part herself as her dog was in Australia.

From then on it got funnier and funnier.Our sides were hurting from the constant laughing. This is a must see play. All the cast were amazing.

Brilliant

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 2)