The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 22nd October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)


Latest Review: "My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks'..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 12th May 2016 by J Fowler

I saw this show last November on a two week holiday. It was the best part of my trip. I laughed from beginning to end. The timing of the cast was outstanding for ongoing action. A must see for anyone who is in London.

    Tuesday, 3rd May 2016 by Lidija

OMG! This was one of the best nights out in a loooong time! It has now been weeks since I'd seen the play and I still giggle when I remember how hilarious, sweet and charming it was! Thank you for putting together such wonderfully light and full of fun play! Amazing acting and totally hilarious all time through. I laughed to tears! Highly recommend this play to everyone :) Enjoy!

    Thursday, 7th Apr 2016 by Simon

Exceptionally good, I loved it and my 9 year old daughter loved it. An exceptionally funny experience. I will be going to see the bank robber one now!

    Monday, 4th Apr 2016 by Sidd

Fantastic play

    Monday, 21st Mar 2016 by Charlie Wicks

A genuine laugh from start to finish. Could not recommend highly enough.

"Good God! I needed that."

    Thursday, 10th Mar 2016 by Carole Sparkes

I can honestly say this was the funniest play I have ever seen and so clever. The timing was brilliant and all the cast made it seem easy although it must have been extremely difficult. Will certainly try to see the next play about a bank robbery.

    Monday, 29th Feb 2016 by Alison Moreton

Saw this play last year just by chance as didn't expect a Sunday performance still chuckling now.

One of the funniest if not the funniest play I had ever seen re-visiting later this year and taking making my son can't wait!!!!!

It's definitely a must see and have recommended to all my friends and the ones that have seen it highly recommend it.

    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by K Ansell

I went and saw Peter Pan Goes Wrong in Birmingham in February 2015 as a gift for my birthday - it was so good we went again two days later.

So I was really pleased to get tickets for this show for my birthday this year. Again I was in stitches from the first moment to the end and still chuckling about stuff on the way home on the tube. To be that bad must take precision timing and fall over unconscious so realistically when Florence was knocked out cold must take some doing. To not find this funny you must either be dead from the neck up or have had a sense of humour bypass - eh Mrs Higgins?

    Monday, 8th Feb 2016 by Pauline

Saw this on the Royal Variety Show and thought it was brilliant. Please bring it to Bristol or Bath

    Friday, 29th Jan 2016 by Sandy

What an excellent evening, hilarious from beginning to end, great cast, so funny, the timing is brilliant, excellent acting, Arthur was brilliant, defiantly the best comedy show I have ever seen. I cant wait to now go and see A comedy about a Bank Robbery.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 4)