The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 19th January 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 83 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Have not laughed so much in the space of 2 hours for a long time. Still laughing now. Seats had p..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by K Ansell

I went and saw Peter Pan Goes Wrong in Birmingham in February 2015 as a gift for my birthday - it was so good we went again two days later.

So I was really pleased to get tickets for this show for my birthday this year. Again I was in stitches from the first moment to the end and still chuckling about stuff on the way home on the tube. To be that bad must take precision timing and fall over unconscious so realistically when Florence was knocked out cold must take some doing. To not find this funny you must either be dead from the neck up or have had a sense of humour bypass - eh Mrs Higgins?

    Monday, 8th Feb 2016 by Pauline

Saw this on the Royal Variety Show and thought it was brilliant. Please bring it to Bristol or Bath

    Friday, 29th Jan 2016 by Sandy

What an excellent evening, hilarious from beginning to end, great cast, so funny, the timing is brilliant, excellent acting, Arthur was brilliant, defiantly the best comedy show I have ever seen. I cant wait to now go and see A comedy about a Bank Robbery.

    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Bob Wigington

Very very funny you can't say no moor than that .If you haven't seen it you really don't. know what your missing you won't be diserpointed and that's a fact Can't wait to see the next play The Bank Robbery That Went Rong .

    Friday, 1st Jan 2016 by Darcy and Jude

Just watched this on royal variety show. Laughed so hard I was crying. Please come to NZ. Brilliant

    Thursday, 31st Dec 2015 by Matt Fowler

Completely and utterly brilliant!! After laughing for an hour and a half my jaw seriously ached for three days! My Dad myself and my kids loved it!!!

    Friday, 25th Dec 2015 by maureen Rowell

Living in Australia we have just seen a short version on the Royal Command Performance we have not laughed out loud so much for a long time.

Just hope it comes to Perth

Maureen Rowell

    Friday, 25th Dec 2015 by Jacquie Sansom

From Australia, saw the excerpt on the Royal Variety show.

When is this play coming to Melbourne,

Funniest acting I have ever seen and brilliant.

Jacquie Sansom

    Thursday, 10th Dec 2015 by Jan

I saw this two weeks ago.What an excellent show,it had me laughing from beginning to end.

So much so as soon as I got home I booked a ticket to see the company's next show at The Apollo Theatre. So I'm all set to see Peter Pan goes Wrong on the 13th December.

    Wednesday, 9th Dec 2015 by Jeffrey Watson

Great. The only really funny comedy in London this year, or any other that I can think of this century. The idea of an inept bunch of theatricals performing a dreadfully accident prone play is brilliant but was, I suppose, just waiting to be done.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 8)