The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 19th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)


Latest Review: "My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks'..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Bob Wigington

Very very funny you can't say no moor than that .If you haven't seen it you really don't. know what your missing you won't be diserpointed and that's a fact Can't wait to see the next play The Bank Robbery That Went Rong .

    Friday, 1st Jan 2016 by Darcy and Jude

Just watched this on royal variety show. Laughed so hard I was crying. Please come to NZ. Brilliant

    Thursday, 31st Dec 2015 by Matt Fowler

Completely and utterly brilliant!! After laughing for an hour and a half my jaw seriously ached for three days! My Dad myself and my kids loved it!!!

    Friday, 25th Dec 2015 by maureen Rowell

Living in Australia we have just seen a short version on the Royal Command Performance we have not laughed out loud so much for a long time.

Just hope it comes to Perth

Maureen Rowell

    Friday, 25th Dec 2015 by Jacquie Sansom

From Australia, saw the excerpt on the Royal Variety show.

When is this play coming to Melbourne,

Funniest acting I have ever seen and brilliant.

Jacquie Sansom

    Thursday, 10th Dec 2015 by Jan

I saw this two weeks ago.What an excellent show,it had me laughing from beginning to end.

So much so as soon as I got home I booked a ticket to see the company's next show at The Apollo Theatre. So I'm all set to see Peter Pan goes Wrong on the 13th December.

    Wednesday, 9th Dec 2015 by Jeffrey Watson

Great. The only really funny comedy in London this year, or any other that I can think of this century. The idea of an inept bunch of theatricals performing a dreadfully accident prone play is brilliant but was, I suppose, just waiting to be done.

    Sunday, 22nd Nov 2015 by Annie

My friend and I went to see this play yesterday (21st November).

I booked this partly on the strength of reviews I had read and thought it sounded like my kind of play. I wasn't wrong - my friend and I were laughing from virtually the start to the finish.

The cast did so badly very well!!! Split second timing and one disaster after another - the rehearsal and practice that goes into this play must be phenomenol. Not one cue was mssed, all went disasterously but was so perfect. Great props - non-stop laughter.

We were both really impressed and it really was a great afternoon's entertainment.

An additional note the Duchess theatre is small but lovely - we were in the dress circle and it was a very relaxing experience. Another plus was it was easy to get our drinks in the interval and bring back to our seats to finish off for the second half of non-stop laughter.

Staff attention was also brilliant - great afternoon's entertainment.

    Sunday, 15th Nov 2015 by Chris

Way past my expectation! , My self & my wife, just sat her efor 2 hours tears rolling down our cheeks, from laughter !!, how this play is performed so deadpan is a credit to the cast! You have to make sure you get there and seated before its the official 'curtain up' starts....theres even jokes & gags before the play starts! - just dont take your dog with you..

    Wednesday, 11th Nov 2015 by David

What a farce! A 'Whodunnit', an accident-prone cast, inanimate objects stealing the show and tears of laughter. Arrive early; you may see something that may relate to later occurrences!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 6)