The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 81 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Avoid Avoid Avoid. Puerile. Even school children won't find funny. Producer thought if you bang ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 11th Nov 2015 by David

What a farce! A 'Whodunnit', an accident-prone cast, inanimate objects stealing the show and tears of laughter. Arrive early; you may see something that may relate to later occurrences!

    Thursday, 5th Nov 2015 by Diane Mitchell

Fabulous show. We laughed from start to finish. So well done to keep the theme going throughout.

    Tuesday, 13th Oct 2015 by Maggie gear

This is really a fantastic production! It was an absolute joy to watch, the actors were fantastic! I would come back to see this again and again....................go see this it is brilliant.

    Monday, 12th Oct 2015 by Peter

I must admit I thought it wasn't going to be my cup of tea and only went because my family wanted to go. It was the first play that I have been to and was surprised how much I liked it and not at all what I expected. The cast were brilliant and certainly had a really good work out.

Recommended

Duchess Theatre

    Monday, 12th Oct 2015 by John Hatch

I saw this play in Oxford. It was hilarious. I particularly liked the way that the assistant stage manager developed from being a well-meaning half-wit into a ruthless wannabe.

The reviewer who gave this one star plainly (indeed, admittedly) only did so after the management had quite rightly refused her demand, at the interval, to see it for free. (And, what a surprise, some anonymous person later claims to completely agree with her). The hostile reviewer is as risible as the Cornley Polytechnic Amateur Dramatic Society.

    Monday, 5th Oct 2015 by Julian

Outstanding!

No dull moment, laugh all the way

and beyond...

    Monday, 14th Sep 2015 by Claire

Brilliant I would highly recommend! - absolutely hilarious from beginning to end, laughed so hard I was crying.

    Friday, 11th Sep 2015 by Bernard Mole

Having spent over 50 years in amatuer/armature/amater theatre. And having experienced many,many 'cock-ups' this play was like bathing in champagne .... the timing of gags was perfect! I have never laughed so much..at times in tears of joy.

What a team of gifted performers and production team. Not least of whom was the dog..what a trooper. Best comedy ever.

    Thursday, 13th Aug 2015 by Richard

Went to see this last night with my wife and children and laughed all the way through its great slap stick. To the one star reveiws you have a sense of humour of a Lemming !

    Tuesday, 11th Aug 2015 by Maria Day

Came to see this play with a friend in May and loved it so much that I am back tonight with my 12 year old daughter - 11th Aug 2015 to see if she gets what I find so funny

As an amateur actress myself I understood completely which made it all the more hysterical

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 7)