The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 22nd October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)


Latest Review: "My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks'..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 2nd Aug 2015 by Kim

What a brilliant play,bought tickets as a last resort as we had left it to late for miss sygon.Thank goodness, I have not laughed so much in ages,please bring it to Cornwall,I will be in the front row, please please please!

    Monday, 27th Jul 2015 by Dave D

Went with eight friends and family on Saturday 25th July 2015. Every single one of us without exception thought that this play was superb. We could not stop laughing, even during the interval! If you get a chance this is a must see show. 5 stars is not enough

    Saturday, 11th Jul 2015 by Nicky

So much fun, brilliant team, hilarious!

    Saturday, 20th Jun 2015 by J Morley

Saturday Matinee 20 Jun 2015 Absolutely brilliant

Standing ovation well earnt Very comical and characters of the actors shone through. Will book their next show for sure.

Perfect afternoon out. Hope the cast found their Spaniel.10/10

    Sunday, 7th Jun 2015 by lily

A true British farce which is acted with perfect split second timing. I'm sure each performance is slightly different as the cast use their ingenuity and wit. Top hint: get into your seat as soon as you can or you might miss some of the pre start antics in stage which are alluded to later...

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by Shauni

I'm not sure what the world record for laughing in a two hour period is, but I'm pretty sure I broke it watching this play! Loved it!

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by John Bristow

Saw this show on a wet Wednesday evening. I laughed till I cried, Yes, some scenes are so predictable, ( you just know that upstairs study is going to collapse) but others so amazing you cannot believe what is happening ( 2 actors playing the same part simultaneously). I cannot recommend this play enough - I just hope it comes to Australia, so I can see it again & again. To those 2 reviews who gave just 1 star, then you have no sense of humour and the ridiculous.

    Saturday, 16th May 2015 by Mike Hopkins

Absolutely hilarious we did not stop laughing from beginning to end. Having suffered a lengthy problem with my back it was just the tonic we needed. The timing was superb and although everything goes wrong it is comic timing at its best.

The whole audience thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It is difficult to explain as on their own the gags and accidents may not seem funny but as a whole it is exceptional

Well done to everyone involved

    Sunday, 10th May 2015 by Pskt

I saw this play in Cardiff when it was on tour. It is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. Have recently seen their new play 'Peter Pan goes wrong.' Just as funny.

    Monday, 27th Apr 2015 by Marcus Armytage

Laughed until I cried. Funniest thing I've seen for years

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 4)