The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 25th March 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th February 2018
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 84 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Words fail me. This has got be the best comedy in years. I laughed and laughed and so did my wife..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 11th Sep 2015 by Bernard Mole

Having spent over 50 years in amatuer/armature/amater theatre. And having experienced many,many 'cock-ups' this play was like bathing in champagne .... the timing of gags was perfect! I have never laughed so much..at times in tears of joy.

What a team of gifted performers and production team. Not least of whom was the dog..what a trooper. Best comedy ever.

    Thursday, 13th Aug 2015 by Richard

Went to see this last night with my wife and children and laughed all the way through its great slap stick. To the one star reveiws you have a sense of humour of a Lemming !

    Tuesday, 11th Aug 2015 by Maria Day

Came to see this play with a friend in May and loved it so much that I am back tonight with my 12 year old daughter - 11th Aug 2015 to see if she gets what I find so funny

As an amateur actress myself I understood completely which made it all the more hysterical

    Friday, 7th Aug 2015 by Hilary

I was crying with laughter even before the show started at 2.30 p.m. My friend and I found it extremely funny from start to finish - so polished, and well executed - brilliant all through and would highly recommend it to all ages. Well done to you all...whatever your names are!

    Sunday, 2nd Aug 2015 by Kim

What a brilliant play,bought tickets as a last resort as we had left it to late for miss sygon.Thank goodness, I have not laughed so much in ages,please bring it to Cornwall,I will be in the front row, please please please!

    Monday, 27th Jul 2015 by Dave D

Went with eight friends and family on Saturday 25th July 2015. Every single one of us without exception thought that this play was superb. We could not stop laughing, even during the interval! If you get a chance this is a must see show. 5 stars is not enough

    Saturday, 11th Jul 2015 by Nicky

So much fun, brilliant team, hilarious!

    Saturday, 20th Jun 2015 by J Morley

Saturday Matinee 20 Jun 2015 Absolutely brilliant

Standing ovation well earnt Very comical and characters of the actors shone through. Will book their next show for sure.

Perfect afternoon out. Hope the cast found their Spaniel.10/10

    Sunday, 7th Jun 2015 by lily

A true British farce which is acted with perfect split second timing. I'm sure each performance is slightly different as the cast use their ingenuity and wit. Top hint: get into your seat as soon as you can or you might miss some of the pre start antics in stage which are alluded to later...

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by Shauni

I'm not sure what the world record for laughing in a two hour period is, but I'm pretty sure I broke it watching this play! Loved it!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 7)