The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 76 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "We were told by friends to get in our seats early so that is what we did. It started from there r..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 24th Feb 2015 by Cheryl

Saw this in January with the whole family. We all thought it was FANTASTIC! We laughed til we cried! Highly recommend this for any age

    Friday, 6th Feb 2015 by Pat Higgins

I am known for having a good sense of humour and can always enjoy a laugh at most things, but this play was the worst I have ever seen on the London or Birmingham stage of any theatre. It was so slapstick, it would have been more suitable for a class of 5-6 year olds, the actors often spoke over noise so you didn't hear clearly what they were saying, and it looked so amateurish. I have seen better plays at my local dramatic society. Neither my husband or I even raised a smile throughout the first half and we were so disgusted at the waste of £40 we had spent, and as pensioners that was a lot to throw away, so at the interval we saw the manager and asked for our money back. She refused and said most people were enjoying it, so we sat out the second half hoping it would improve, but alas, it did not. What a waste of money and a good evening in London. No wonder tickets are being reduced, they should pay people to go in and see it. It was an insult to people's intelligence.

    Sunday, 1st Feb 2015 by Val

I laughed until I cried. This show is brilliant. The timing is superb, and one of the best shows I've seen for ages. Excellent.

    Wednesday, 21st Jan 2015 by Sue Jackson

This play was the funniest I have ever seen. Laught from start to finish

    Saturday, 17th Jan 2015 by Pat

Absolutely hilarious. It all started before the curtain went up and the laughter continued for a long time after the curtain had gone down. The best show I've seen. I would highly recommend and definitely plan to see again soon.

    Monday, 12th Jan 2015 by Clive

The BEST night I've had in the West End for years!

Often at the opera, also like to take in a musical but this show made my sides hurt! Only disappointment was not being able to applaud Winston - he must be found!!

    Monday, 12th Jan 2015 by Kevin Stone

This show was absolutely brilliant! the best comedy play that we have seen in many years. howling with laughter at times; very recommended.

    Sunday, 4th Jan 2015 by Steve

Saw this early Jan and was laughing the whole way through. Genuinely clever idea done superbly.

    Thursday, 18th Dec 2014 by Elaine

Brilliantly hilarious in unexpected ways!! This was a birthday night out for a friend and she said "AWESOME" - we both cried laughing from start to finish. I will be going again

    Monday, 8th Dec 2014 by Georgia

Hilarious!!!!!Not to miss!!!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 5)