The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Sunday, 25th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 76 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "We were told by friends to get in our seats early so that is what we did. It started from there r..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 1st Dec 2014 by Maureen Holland

We went to the matinee on Sunday afternoon and what an enjoyable experience it was, this play is absolutely hilarious and so cleverly performed. The theatre is really compact so everyone gets a really good view. I would thoroughly recommend it for a great feel good experience. We will definitely look out for other productions from this theatre company and will probably go again to this production with our friends.

    Saturday, 25th Oct 2014 by Cheryl Pain

My husband and myself laughed so hard all the way through this. If you like silly but not childish humour you will love this Play. There was not one bad scene or joke, would love to watch it again.

    Sunday, 19th Oct 2014 by michris

Hilarious! Brilliant! You can't tell people the funny bits cos it is funny before the play starts and you just don't stop laughing til the final curtain!

    Friday, 17th Oct 2014 by Christine, Surrey

All the reviews are spot on! This really is one of the funniest plays I've seen in a long time and we laughed our way through the whole thing. It is worth getting there early just to enjoy the pre-show antics which really add to the enjoyment of the play. Well done to the cast.

    Tuesday, 14th Oct 2014 by Sally Vince

I saw this play in Canterbury earlier this year, and loved it. So much so that I'm taking 20 others to see it as my birthday treat. Can't wait. Chuckled. Giggled and laughed all the way through. Go and see it.

    Sunday, 12th Oct 2014 by Simon walker

What a great show. If you want to laugh go and watch this play. Great timing and so much going on. There were four of us and all agreed how good it was. You will laugh throughout the whole show.

    Monday, 6th Oct 2014 by Sam sloan

Funniest play I have seen for many years, laughed all the way through it, even before the play started one of the actresses came into our box with the pretext of looking for her lost dog, loved every minute of it

    Saturday, 4th Oct 2014 by Alan Wyatt

Great fun and a very enjoyable evening. Nice to have an evening where you can watch and relax without having to think about it. You've heard most of the jokes before and can see whats likely to come next before it happens, but that doesnt matter as you will still laugh out loud throughout the show!

    Tuesday, 23rd Sep 2014 by Julie

I had to watch this with a tissue in hand as the tears of laughter flowed uncontrollably. The cast are superb and the whole thing falls apart (literally) in the funniest way imaginable.

A must see....

    Friday, 12th Sep 2014 by Sally anima

If you want to laugh until you cry, go and see this play. The whole cast is wonderful, always remembering that they are supposed to be putting on a straight play, so never hamming it up. The audience loved it and we all had one of the best times in the theatre that I can remember.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 1)