The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street
London
London
WC2B 5LA

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 28th March 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th February 2018
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 84 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Words fail me. This has got be the best comedy in years. I laughed and laughed and so did my wife..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 1st Feb 2015 by Val

I laughed until I cried. This show is brilliant. The timing is superb, and one of the best shows I've seen for ages. Excellent.

    Wednesday, 21st Jan 2015 by Sue Jackson

This play was the funniest I have ever seen. Laught from start to finish

    Saturday, 17th Jan 2015 by Pat

Absolutely hilarious. It all started before the curtain went up and the laughter continued for a long time after the curtain had gone down. The best show I've seen. I would highly recommend and definitely plan to see again soon.

    Monday, 12th Jan 2015 by Clive

The BEST night I've had in the West End for years!

Often at the opera, also like to take in a musical but this show made my sides hurt! Only disappointment was not being able to applaud Winston - he must be found!!

    Monday, 12th Jan 2015 by Kevin Stone

This show was absolutely brilliant! the best comedy play that we have seen in many years. howling with laughter at times; very recommended.

    Sunday, 4th Jan 2015 by Steve

Saw this early Jan and was laughing the whole way through. Genuinely clever idea done superbly.

    Thursday, 18th Dec 2014 by Elaine

Brilliantly hilarious in unexpected ways!! This was a birthday night out for a friend and she said "AWESOME" - we both cried laughing from start to finish. I will be going again

    Monday, 8th Dec 2014 by Georgia

Hilarious!!!!!Not to miss!!!!!

    Monday, 1st Dec 2014 by Maureen Holland

We went to the matinee on Sunday afternoon and what an enjoyable experience it was, this play is absolutely hilarious and so cleverly performed. The theatre is really compact so everyone gets a really good view. I would thoroughly recommend it for a great feel good experience. We will definitely look out for other productions from this theatre company and will probably go again to this production with our friends.

    Saturday, 25th Oct 2014 by Cheryl Pain

My husband and myself laughed so hard all the way through this. If you like silly but not childish humour you will love this Play. There was not one bad scene or joke, would love to watch it again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 8)