The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 22nd October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)


Latest Review: "My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks'..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 12th Jan 2015 by Kevin Stone

This show was absolutely brilliant! the best comedy play that we have seen in many years. howling with laughter at times; very recommended.

    Sunday, 4th Jan 2015 by Steve

Saw this early Jan and was laughing the whole way through. Genuinely clever idea done superbly.

    Thursday, 18th Dec 2014 by Elaine

Brilliantly hilarious in unexpected ways!! This was a birthday night out for a friend and she said "AWESOME" - we both cried laughing from start to finish. I will be going again

    Monday, 8th Dec 2014 by Georgia

Hilarious!!!!!Not to miss!!!!!

    Monday, 1st Dec 2014 by Maureen Holland

We went to the matinee on Sunday afternoon and what an enjoyable experience it was, this play is absolutely hilarious and so cleverly performed. The theatre is really compact so everyone gets a really good view. I would thoroughly recommend it for a great feel good experience. We will definitely look out for other productions from this theatre company and will probably go again to this production with our friends.

    Saturday, 25th Oct 2014 by Cheryl Pain

My husband and myself laughed so hard all the way through this. If you like silly but not childish humour you will love this Play. There was not one bad scene or joke, would love to watch it again.

    Sunday, 19th Oct 2014 by michris

Hilarious! Brilliant! You can't tell people the funny bits cos it is funny before the play starts and you just don't stop laughing til the final curtain!

    Friday, 17th Oct 2014 by Christine, Surrey

All the reviews are spot on! This really is one of the funniest plays I've seen in a long time and we laughed our way through the whole thing. It is worth getting there early just to enjoy the pre-show antics which really add to the enjoyment of the play. Well done to the cast.

    Tuesday, 14th Oct 2014 by Sally Vince

I saw this play in Canterbury earlier this year, and loved it. So much so that I'm taking 20 others to see it as my birthday treat. Can't wait. Chuckled. Giggled and laughed all the way through. Go and see it.

    Sunday, 12th Oct 2014 by Simon walker

What a great show. If you want to laugh go and watch this play. Great timing and so much going on. There were four of us and all agreed how good it was. You will laugh throughout the whole show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 3)