The Play That Goes Wrong Reviews - Duchess Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Duchess Theatre

Duchess Theatre
3-5 Catherine Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres turn left (Russell Street) then immediately right onto Catherine Street, where the theatre is located 100 metres down.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 22nd October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 10th September 2017
Running Time: 2 Hours 5 Minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8+  
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 3.00pm and 7.00pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 80 review(s)


Latest Review: "My best friend of 50-plus years and I recently saw The Play That Goes Wrong during our two-weeks'..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 6th Oct 2014 by Sam sloan

Funniest play I have seen for many years, laughed all the way through it, even before the play started one of the actresses came into our box with the pretext of looking for her lost dog, loved every minute of it

    Saturday, 4th Oct 2014 by Alan Wyatt

Great fun and a very enjoyable evening. Nice to have an evening where you can watch and relax without having to think about it. You've heard most of the jokes before and can see whats likely to come next before it happens, but that doesnt matter as you will still laugh out loud throughout the show!

    Tuesday, 23rd Sep 2014 by Julie

I had to watch this with a tissue in hand as the tears of laughter flowed uncontrollably. The cast are superb and the whole thing falls apart (literally) in the funniest way imaginable.

A must see....

    Friday, 12th Sep 2014 by Sally anima

If you want to laugh until you cry, go and see this play. The whole cast is wonderful, always remembering that they are supposed to be putting on a straight play, so never hamming it up. The audience loved it and we all had one of the best times in the theatre that I can remember.

    Sunday, 7th Sep 2014 by Bennett

I haven't laughed so much at a show for a long time. A must for everyone to go and see, excellent actors, timing and general fun....brilliant!

    Sunday, 7th Sep 2014 by KC

A MUST go and see. If you want a great time at the theatre this is a must, it must tour please.......... a laugh from start to finish. Have not stopped talking about it, the cast are superb.

    Tuesday, 22nd Jul 2014 by Andrew

A comedy which is actually funny. So many plays claim to be funny, but are not - this how is, good over-acting, nice story and a well put together show.


    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by Sally, York

Absolutely side splitting, I never laughed at a play so much. So funny to watch, even before it started.

    Wednesday, 31st Jul 2013 by Sarah Creasey

We went to see this expecting nothing - and we got so much more than we could have imagined! We laughed until we could laugh no more. Our sides hurt. It was amazing. Go and see it!

    Sunday, 21st Jul 2013 by Bub

We saw this play yesterday and it was bloomin' hilarious and I'm so glad that I had an empty bladder and wore waterproof mascara !! should tour as it will be a roaring success. Well done to all the wasn't a laugh a minute was a laugh a second..

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 5)