The Railway Children - Live On Stage Reviews - King's Cross Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
King's Cross Theatre

King's Cross Theatre
Good's Way (by King's Boulevard)
London
N1C 4UR

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 8th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Children must be over 2 years old to come to the railway children and no babes in arms are permitted on site
Important Info: Please note that on 22nd June there will be a relaxed performance of The Railway Children at 2.30pm, the show will be very different this day as all sound effects and lighting will be kept to a complete minimum designed to suit people with autism.
Show Schedule
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm
Sat: 1pm and 4.30pm
Sun: 2pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 13 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Came to see the show today ( 20th February )with my two grandchildren it was absolutely fantastic..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 20th Feb 2016 by Jane Thain

Came to see the show today ( 20th February )with my two grandchildren it was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The use of the platform as the stage was brilliant and the simplicity of the props making you use your imagination and memories from the book and film was inspirational.

The final scene when the children's father returned home was as moving as ever. Brought a tear to my eye!

Well worth a visit .. Thank you to all involved.

    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by julie smith

A thoroughly excellent show. So well produced in that unique theatre. There wasn't a dry eye in the audience at the happy end. Could see it again.

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by Ruth

Thoroughly enjoyed the production! Enthralled the entire family aged from 7 to 65! A must see!

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by linda

This show is just brilliant. It's what I call a "must go see show" it's got such a good feel factor. Everything about it is so authentic even down to the little box office and refreshment area. I have already told friends and family that this is the show they have got to go and see this year. FANTASTIC.

    Sunday, 8th Mar 2015 by Martin H

One of the best shows I have seen in a very long time! The fantastic script, direction, acting, concept, music, technical support, were an absolute delight. A clever, clever show.I took my 6 year old granddaughter who had had a bad experience at a show at Christmas absolutely loved it! Congratulations to everyone involved, including all those lovely FOH people. If you have children and haven't seen it, GO!

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by vicky

Brilliant show, we saw yesterdays matinee peformance and it was fantastic from start to finish, great for families and adults that love the film ,the cast were superb , thankyou for a lovely afternoon

    Friday, 30th Jan 2015 by Groovy Gran

A fantastic show, so different to any other theatre. We (six pensioner friends) enjoyed it so much. The real train brought back many memories of steam. Great actors, good effects , lovely for the whole family.

    Saturday, 24th Jan 2015 by GLYNIS

fabulous fro start to finish. would definitely go again

    Saturday, 3rd Jan 2015 by MARK HODGES

Brilliant just Brilliant you could see every thing that was going on and the way it was presented was superb, my son who is 8 has Asperger's and loves his trains he has also seen the film on many occasions and loves it, to see his face throughout the show was a big wow for me and my wife.

Well done to every one that was involved in the making a great film come to life.

Mark.

    Sunday, 6th Nov 2011 by MrMisfortunes

I thought it was really good - a great experience.  The theatre made real use of the moving platforms and the acting was brilliant.  Even though I have seen the movie and  the part where the train is coming and about to crash into the landslide, I was still on the edge of my seat even though I knew what was going to happen.    It was a real surprise to see a real train!  I recommend this to children and adults - a fantastic day out.

(MrM aged 12)

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 6)