The Railway Children - Live On Stage Reviews - King's Cross Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
King's Cross Theatre

King's Cross Theatre
Good's Way (by King's Boulevard)
London
N1C 4UR

Seating Plan

Directions

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 30th November 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 8th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
Age Restriction: Children must be over 2 years old to come to the railway children and no babes in arms are permitted on site
Show Schedule
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 2.30pm
Sat: 1pm and 4.30pm
Sun: 2pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 15 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Went to see the play yesterday and it was wonderful. Hardly a dry eye in the audience. It was hea..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 20th Nov 2016 by Gaye

Went to see the play yesterday and it was wonderful. Hardly a dry eye in the audience. It was heart warming and funny. Everyone involved deserved 5 stars. I must say a big thank you to the staff who helped me on the lift and a change of seats to accommodate a fractured foot and crutches. Nothing was too much trouble.

Highly recommended and as suggested by a previous reviewer younger children would benefit from having an idea of the story beforehand.

    Saturday, 24th Sep 2016 by Deborah

Took the grandchildren aged 5 and 2 half. Got great offer on love theatre. Many empty seats so although we had good ones we could move around when needed. Suggest that younger children have an idea of the story and have a good imagination. 5 year old asking why the children were not children and the train not a train ! Trust me train does appear at end of 1st act and worth waiting for. Both girls sat through it all, staff absolutely brilliant and acting superb. Girls so excited to see Mr Tumble as Perks. Recommend.

    Saturday, 20th Feb 2016 by Jane Thain

Came to see the show today ( 20th February )with my two grandchildren it was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The use of the platform as the stage was brilliant and the simplicity of the props making you use your imagination and memories from the book and film was inspirational.

The final scene when the children's father returned home was as moving as ever. Brought a tear to my eye!

Well worth a visit .. Thank you to all involved.

    Wednesday, 10th Feb 2016 by julie smith

A thoroughly excellent show. So well produced in that unique theatre. There wasn't a dry eye in the audience at the happy end. Could see it again.

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by Ruth

Thoroughly enjoyed the production! Enthralled the entire family aged from 7 to 65! A must see!

    Sunday, 31st May 2015 by linda

This show is just brilliant. It's what I call a "must go see show" it's got such a good feel factor. Everything about it is so authentic even down to the little box office and refreshment area. I have already told friends and family that this is the show they have got to go and see this year. FANTASTIC.

    Sunday, 8th Mar 2015 by Martin H

One of the best shows I have seen in a very long time! The fantastic script, direction, acting, concept, music, technical support, were an absolute delight. A clever, clever show.I took my 6 year old granddaughter who had had a bad experience at a show at Christmas absolutely loved it! Congratulations to everyone involved, including all those lovely FOH people. If you have children and haven't seen it, GO!

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by vicky

Brilliant show, we saw yesterdays matinee peformance and it was fantastic from start to finish, great for families and adults that love the film ,the cast were superb , thankyou for a lovely afternoon

    Friday, 30th Jan 2015 by Groovy Gran

A fantastic show, so different to any other theatre. We (six pensioner friends) enjoyed it so much. The real train brought back many memories of steam. Great actors, good effects , lovely for the whole family.

    Saturday, 24th Jan 2015 by GLYNIS

fabulous fro start to finish. would definitely go again

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 7)