The Woman in Black Reviews - Fortune Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Fortune Theatre

Fortune Theatre
Russell Street
London
London
WC2B 5HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres go left on Russell Street, from where the theatre logo can be seen.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours
Age Restriction: The Woman in Black is on the National Curriculum for English and Drama, so some performances (especially matinees and on weekdays) are likely to have school groups in attendance.
Important Info: This play is not suitable for those with a nervous disposition or who cannot handle sudden shocks. Please be advised that there is a large possibility of school groups being present at The Woman In Black, especially for Monday to Thursday performances.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 54 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I enjoyed the women in black and my friends and I got plenty of jump scares, the only thing was t..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 7th Oct 2012 by mp

Second time of seeing the Woman in Black, enjoyed it even more than the first time, excellent acting, bringing a chill to my spine and making me (once again) jump out of my skin.

Loved it all brilliant evening out.

    Tuesday, 19th Jun 2012 by Siobhan

The play was fantastic! I never thought that a creepy, frightening mood could be created outside of a movie (because movies have special effects and camera trickery) but I was very much mistaken: I'm still sometimes worried to turn round in case I see the "woman in black with the wasted face"! Excellent production, with a superb cast, have to say that I loved it.

However, there was only one aspect that I would have changed. At the end of the show the two male actors came back on to take a bow, but the one female actor didn't. I think that all of the cast should have a chance to take a bow and absorb the cheering crowds reactions.

Other than that, brilliant :)

    Saturday, 16th Jun 2012 by Angelique Larue

A-mazing!!! An outstanding performance by the cast, creating chill, atmosphere and making this whole experience believable and intense.....brilliant!! I loved it!!

    Monday, 11th Jun 2012 by Ali

I really enjoyed the play. At first  I wasn't sure what to expect, but very soon I was into the whole thing, it was amazing, very atmospheric, I was nearly jumping out of my seat. Don't go alone, you need someone to cling to (or hide behind) Full marks.

    Sunday, 10th Jun 2012 by teresa gilbert

Absolutely amazing. I was lost in the play from beginning to end & would have sat through this wonderful performance again straight away if that had been possible.I did not want to miss one expression,or word of those two superb Actors.

    Saturday, 9th Jun 2012 by Matthew Martin

I'd wanted to see The Woman in Black for some time and I wasn't disappointed. It was completely different to what I had expected and don't think it will be like the recent film. The actors and acting were superb throughout, combining suspense and comedy moments. I highly recommend it, it made a great night out.

    Monday, 23rd Apr 2012 by Peter

Superb night. The show kept us hooked throughout. The tension was perfect

Go and see this you cant beat the entertainment.

    Wednesday, 19th Oct 2011 by Amy B

Terrifying and beautiful. Had me (and the rest of my class) screaming. It has an unsettling feel to it that you couldn't get in a movie or book. Thoroughly recommend it!

    Friday, 14th Oct 2011 by Pam

Perfect theatre for this very scary play.

    Saturday, 20th Aug 2011 by MariaS

Exxtremly enjoyed it ;o) Loved the play and the background sounds (I would like to hear the dog barking from time to time) Fully recomend to anyone ;o)

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 9)