To Kill A Mockingbird Reviews - Regent's Park Open Air Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Regent's Park Open Air Theatre

Regent's Park Open Air Theatre
Regent's Park
London
Regent's Park
NW1 4NU

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(10 mins) Exit onto Marylebone Road and turn left. Past Madame Tussauds turn left into York Gate and follow York Bridge to the end. Pass through the large gates into the park and walk straight until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 11th September 2014
Booking Until: Thursday, 11th September 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction:  Age Suitability 11+
Important Info: Latecomers are asked to wait until a suitable break. At these times, latecomers will be shown to the nearest available seats in the Upper Tier. Latecomers will be able to take their allocated seats in the interval.    
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 12 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This was superb. It is just about to finish at Regents Park, but will be on tour and then back th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 12th Sep 2014 by Phil

This was superb. It is just about to finish at Regents Park, but will be on tour and then back there next year. The staging was simple but massively effective. The quality of the acting was of the highest standard throughout the entire company. Special mention goes to the three child actors who were as accomplished than their older colleagues. The play was compelling and atmospheric. It provoked an emotional response. It was one of the best productions I have seen in ages

    Saturday, 6th Sep 2014 by Kirsty

mesmerised from the first minute. The quality of the acting was wonderful. The singer had an amazing voice. The child actors were out of this world. I had tears in my eyes throughout the last ten minutes-so utterly compelling and moving!

    Thursday, 4th Sep 2014 by Jenny

Absolutely brilliant - loved the set, and the way the narrators were spread in the audience, the actors were all excellent, but the children Were so good! We had covered dining - food very good and excellent service too.....this Is such a lovely venue we will be back next summer!

    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by Hourie Agob

Weather was cold and very risky for a rain but enjoyed every minute of it, they all performed brilliantly.

    Saturday, 8th Jun 2013 by Heather Bettison

Superb afternoon spent enjoying this play, it was incredible to see the this in the open air, all of the actors were fabulous but feel that Robert Sean Leonard and the three child actors need a special mention as they were stand out performances!

Fantastic weather as well, I can't recommend this enough, go and see it.

    Wednesday, 5th Jun 2013 by Carol

Wow! A really charming yet powerful piece, the child actors are superb! Brilliant!

    Thursday, 30th May 2013 by Jane

Simple set, amazing talented cast especially the children. Truly enjoyable night out.

    Tuesday, 28th May 2013 by Richard

Minimalist set showcases the quality of the acting.

Go see it and enjoy this classic.

    Tuesday, 21st May 2013 by Andrew s

Takes a while to get going and not sure if the mix of readers and actors work. It's okay, but I was disappointed as it lacked the energy to win me over.

    Sunday, 19th May 2013 by peter

We went on Friday 17th and were entranced from the start. The performance was excellent. The adults were very professional but the children were amazing and bought a sense of fun that lightened the story. Even the cold did not prevent us from enjoying the play and we are thinking about going again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 5)