Twelve Angry Men Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 13th June 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 14th June 2014
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 12+
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 11 review(s)


Latest Review: "Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, stellar performances from the entire cast, especial mention for ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 15th Jun 2014 by James McEwan

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful, stellar performances from the entire cast, especial mention for Mr Conti, Mr Fahey and the legendary Robert Vaughn whose presence conveyed a maturity and gravitas to the whole proceedings. This was quite easily the best play I've seen on the London stage in a decade.

    Friday, 9th May 2014 by brian


    Wednesday, 9th Apr 2014 by John Pring

Excellent performance by all involved, good use of props & stage- easy to see and hear.

The setting and accents where perfect.

Thoroughly enjoyable evening, the ambience was superb.

    Friday, 14th Feb 2014 by Michaela

I had seen the play already twice in Birmingham in October, but had to come back in December for second, or rather third, fourth and fifth helpings and I need to add that I came all the way from Austria. Do I need to say more? If I lived in England, I'd probably have watched the performance 50 times by now. Brilliant play and the cast was simply gorgeous!

    Tuesday, 11th Feb 2014 by Margaret

We are much blessed in this country with some very fine actors and without doubt Martin Shaw is counted among them. His portrayal of Juror 8 in !2 Angry Men is both passionate and understated if it is possible to be both at the same time. A superb play and Jeff Fahey as Juror 3 was equally magnificent. 12 Angry Men - you should see dit.

    Friday, 7th Feb 2014 by jossette ebejer

amazing show , intelligent scene , the revolving flooring and above all ... the best actors in town.

splendid afteronn indeed. well done to all

    Sunday, 26th Jan 2014 by Margaret Atkinson

Thank you for such a superb afternoon on the 25th January I enjoyed every minute. I missed the Birmingham performances so was lucky enough to get a ticket for London booking far ahead of time. The performances were excellent I could pick out individuals but I think the group as a whole were awesome!! The story is almost as relevant today as it was in the 1950s perhaps with greater implications. The actors gave 100% and I appreciated the direction and staging (very unusual). I will be following with a keen eye future projects for each actor but would love to see them together again. Again thank you for a thrilling and enjoyable interpretation of a classic. Margaret Atkinson, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire

    Wednesday, 15th Jan 2014 by Ian Menzies

Most enjoyable and very clever.

    Wednesday, 8th Jan 2014 by Roberta

Just brilliant. The cast are superb and the clever scenery is fantastic. It was a real treat to see some of our favourite actors in the flesh. We go to many shows and this was one of the best we have seen.

    Tuesday, 10th Dec 2013 by Selly

Amazing Play. Amazing Cast. Amazing use of the scene.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 1)