Twist of Lemmon - St James Theatre Studio

Post Review
Twist of Lemmon London Theatre Tickets
Venue Information
St James Theatre Studio

St James Theatre Studio
19 Palace Street

Seating Plan


Twist of Lemmon

Chris Lemmon takes on the role of his father and presents the biographical novel A Twist Of Lemmon as an autobiography that explores the life of the legendary actor Jack Lemmon.

The book was released in 2006 and in 2015 he finally took it to the stage in the United States, with June 2016 now allowing West End crowds to get a look-in as well. For fans of Jack and Chris Lemmon this will be a must-see event that will shine an entertaining and warming light on Jack Lemmon’s life and career.

Jack Lemmon will forever be remembered for the iconic films in which he starred, from The Odd Couple to Some Like It Hot. Chris, meanwhile, has accumulated a wealth of credits himself from Airport ’77 and the TV series CHiPs to Cannonball Run II and more. But as the son of a Hollywood legend he is the perfect man to bring this wonderful memoir to the stage and it is likely that it will leave audiences wanting more.

Directed by Hugh Wooldridge, Twist Of Lemmon enjoys a brief run at the St James Theatre from Wednesday 1st June 2016.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 15th June 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 18th June 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 5 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)