War Horse Reviews - New London Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
New London Theatre

New London Theatre
166 Drury Lane
London
London
WC2B 5PW

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn left at Drury Lane and you’ll see the theatre 100 metres away on a corner.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 12th March 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th March 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 10 and over. Parental guidance advised.
Important Info: Latecomers will not be admitted until 20 minutes into the first act.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 70 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Sooo good, you almost forget the horses aren't real. Brilliantly choreographed puppetry and well ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 19th Jan 2014 by Steve O'Donnell

Saw it last night in Manchester (18th Jan). Absolutely fantastic.Totally deserved standing ovation at the end. The horses were so life like, the acting brilliant, and special effects etc magnificent. If you don't see this you will have missed a truly great show.

    Sunday, 12th Jan 2014 by sherida copley

I saw Warhorse over the Christmas holiday as it was a present from family Sadly I was very disappointed --not with the marvellous horses but the general acting of the cast The Mother in particular was very stiff and I thought several times she had forgotten her lines the delivery was so slow

The best actor was the goose ! I too missed the WOW factor

    Saturday, 28th Dec 2013 by H. Giles

absolutely amazing, i would watch it again and again and again. it is a must see!!!

    Wednesday, 18th Dec 2013 by cameron

it was very good the performance was brilliant but there was a few mistakes i watched it in manchester in the lowry and i have to say the puppets were amazing.

    Saturday, 16th Nov 2013 by Harvey

Disapointed .. It was a birthday present for my partner and i was expecting it to be a bit of a tear jerker, but in the end we felt, please find the horse because this is dragging on. The puppetry was good but why have the people dressed in normal clothing.. There was one point as the "horse" was galloping off using a lot of the cast to assist when it looked comedic like they were bringing a dead horse to life, could do with some rework. But like everyone else ive spoken with, the goose was great.. Sorry PS the slow motion was v good so up'ed score from 2 to 3

    Thursday, 14th Nov 2013 by Gracie

Went to see this last night on last minute bought tickets. Had great seats and the show was fantastic. I didnt notice the people doing the puppets after a while as the horses expressions and reactions were very real. Very moving and the comments re the French and German speaking I don't agree with....I don't know much French or German but it was pretty clear what was going on. I would recommend this show.

    Thursday, 7th Nov 2013 by Sue Forrester

Fantastic , would recommend it , love to see it again :)

    Saturday, 2nd Nov 2013 by Janet Constable

Saw War Horse last week Fabulous , the horses were so real and you forget the puppeteers inside them . The little French girl was just so well acted and her facial expressions were fantastic .

Well Done to everybody concerned

    Thursday, 3rd Oct 2013 by Kevin Bley

Such a touching story. I cried many times. Not sure why the negative comments about the puppeteers; one only needs to tap into their imagination a little further and the puppeteers, well, they disappear.

    Saturday, 21st Sep 2013 by George Liam Donaldson

I love war horse its amazing there is so much beauty.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 1)