42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 17th November 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 32 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Great show, last seen many years ago, before I retired to Spain, but would love to see it again, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Godfree Lee

Great show, last seen many years ago, before I retired to Spain, but would love to see it again, when over in UK

One of the great shows with fantastic tap dancing, and a rag to riches story, showing how life can change for the better with some luck, and in the right place at the right time.

The one thing I do miss, living in Spain, is the theatre, although we do have some fantastic amateur,groups around.

One such group is putting on White Christmas this year, which follows Mack and Mabel, their Summer production. Thanks

    Thursday, 2nd Nov 2017 by antonio

Just fantastic

    Monday, 30th Oct 2017 by alice yates

Such a super show ,cannot fault anything at all the singing, dancing ,costumes where all first class .Well done to everyone!

    Thursday, 26th Oct 2017 by Ann from Lancashire

Fantastic!!!! The Whole Cast, the Sets, the Music, the Dancing, the Singing, the Colour!!!! Absolutely loved it. Would give it 100 stars. Really, really fabulous show in a wonderful theatre. Had a smile on my face the whole time. Wow... wow... wow. Well done to everybody. Go and see it, it's fabulous!!!!

    Tuesday, 17th Oct 2017 by L Nathasingh

great show, truly entertained

    Saturday, 29th Jul 2017 by john carnaby

An absolutely fantastic show. The dancing, singing and music was outstanding. The energy required by all the tap dancers was amazing and also the wonderful stage effects and lighting.

I would recommend this fabulous musical to anyone who wants to go home after a show feeling ON TOP OF THE WORLD.

    Saturday, 22nd Jul 2017 by June wilkins

The wow factor with tap shoes on

    Thursday, 20th Jul 2017 by Pat Mackenzie

Spine tingling singing from Tom Lister; astoundingly energetic and talented chorus; in fact the entire performance was magic. If you get the chance to go grab it!

    Wednesday, 12th Jul 2017 by Shirley clayton

What can I say SMASHING COULD NOT BE BETTER.

My friend took me to London for my 80th and to see 42nd street.

What a night, I could go again and again.

    Sunday, 9th Jul 2017 by Agnes Barnes

May years ago I saw 42nd Street in Australia.

While my sister and I visited London last month i knew it was a must to take her to see this production.

Omg!! This production was spectacular from start to finish we both loved loved loved it, the energy from everyone was fantastic tap dancing was out of this world.

Thank you for a super spectacular show and made this memory of London a great one.

Would love to see this production again can you please let me know if you will be bringing this show to Australia soon i look forward hearing you will be touring Sydney Australia.

Kind Regards

Agnes Barnes

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 8)