42nd Street Reviews - Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Theatre Royal Drury Lane
Catherine Street
London
WC2B 5JF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street and after 100 metres it will be on your left in Russell Street/Catherine Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 20th October 2018
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 35 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Wonderful evening in all departments. Sheena Easton the icing on the cake and her voice a thrilli..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Gerry Hall

Forget your troubles...go see 42nd Street it's just the best thing in town at the moment. Great cast, numerous excellent sets and that magical sound of a whole lot of feet, in perfect sybchronisation, tap-dancing.

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Samantha

My husband treated me to see the matinee performance today and it was great. Such a talented cast, and wonderful numbers. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Eric Smith

Take absolutely no notice of The Guardian's mealy-mouthed nit picking review. It's theatre!! It doesn't have to be politically correct. It's fun!

Everybody else seems to like it - and so will you.

Go see it....

Totally fabulous!

    Wednesday, 5th Apr 2017 by Mr B

Fantastic revival, the dance routines are simply breathtaking - blew me away. I defy anyone not to come out dancing on air!.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Anne Fowler

Wonderful, my husband has been very ill and this really did cheer him, as it did me.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Alan

Absolutely fabulous show, breath-taking dance scenes, great pace. The opening just blows you away hence the audience reaction.

To the opening 42 St scene. Superb real musicians led by a fine conductor.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Loro Park

Wonderful from start to finish. fantastic dancing and costumes.

Even my 36 year old son loved it. Sheena Easton a great voice and a great surprise. Wonderfil

    Saturday, 1st Apr 2017 by PAT FREEMAN

WHAT A FABULOUS EVENING-- TAP DANCED ALL THE WAY HOME!!

ALTHOUGH I HAD SEEN THE SHOW MANY YEARS AGO AND LOVED IT- THIS PRODUCTION SURPASSES- CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL INVOLVED FRONT AND BACK STAGE- SHO13ULD RUN FOR YEARS- CAN'T WAIT TO SEE IT AGAIN

    Monday, 27th Mar 2017 by colin

Great dancing, but the actors, especially Peggy Sawyer are charisma-lite. Only a musical comedy but boy the film shows how good it could be.

    Sunday, 26th Mar 2017 by Dave Brown

This show is beyond wonderful. So much fun, so much enjoyment, so much energy.

It was breathtaking as a display of in line tap dancing, a visual and sonic delight for the senses.

My wife was moved to tears with the sheer brilliance of the ensemble and the scenery. It is a FUN show.

If they are this good in the preview week they will be stupendous when in full swing.

Sell your children to buy tickets to see this sh

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 8)