An American in Paris Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 11th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th January 2018
Age Restriction: Children under 5 will not be admitted.
Important Info: Please note that Stalls Row C & D offer a great, clear view but due to the proximity of the stage they may miss some of the footwork.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a wonderful show, it just got better.Acting and scenery for me was spectacular...."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 24th Nov 2017 by Max Waller

What a wonderful show, it just got better.

Acting and scenery for me was spectacular.

    Sunday, 19th Nov 2017 by Trevor G

My wife and I absolutely loved the show. Our thanks to all who created this wonderful production which clearly gave a lot of pleasure to us and to those who were there watching with us. The visual effects enhanced what was happening on the stage and the choreography was outstanding, as were the dancers. This is a must-see for those who love musical theatre.

    Friday, 3rd Nov 2017 by Dr Charles

We've heard mixed reviews of this show but I can summarise our opinion by saying that it was a great opportunity for an afternoon snooze!

    Monday, 30th Oct 2017 by Bernie

I took my sister for her birthday on Saturday to the matinee. It was fabulous, we could not find fault with anything. The dancing, music, clothes, scenery all fabulous. We never spoke once until the interval we loved it so much (no mean feat keeping us quiet:).

praise for the theatre and staff must also be mentioned - both were exquisite. You really must go.

    Thursday, 12th Oct 2017 by Jim

The dynamics of dance and scenery made for a very interesting performance, dance and choreography was particularly good. During a couple of scenes when two or three male singers were working together their absence of physical performance and closeness of voice made it impossible to be sure who was singing from row 10 in circle. Hope this helps.

    Wednesday, 6th Sep 2017 by Debbie Medway-Welch

I had not visited England for 40 yrs and it is was my Aunt Shelia's 80th birthday - what way to be in England and celebrate a wonderful birthday. American in Paris will always be a memory in my heart and mind. My son Nick builds the sets for Theatre and to see a stage production is always a set to see. Amazing. Simply amazing.

    Friday, 11th Aug 2017 by Clair.stokes@hotmail.com

A little slow in the beginning to start, wonderful dancing maybe more ballet, than a musical but wonderful singing and music.enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Tuesday, 18th Jul 2017 by phil hayward

Scenery shifting continuous and irritating, dialogue excessive and inaudible, dancing OK at best, music often screeching occasionally charming, singing - decline to report. Left at interval to save some of the evening.

    Thursday, 25th May 2017 by Janx

Both my friend and I thought this the best show we had ever seen. And we've seen some shows, world over. Amazing. Performers were fantastic and would eco mend to anybody.

    Tuesday, 11th Apr 2017 by Carol may

An excellent show

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 6)