An American in Paris Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 15th December 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th January 2018
Age Restriction: Children under 5 will not be admitted.
Important Info: Please note that Stalls Row C & D offer a great, clear view but due to the proximity of the stage they may miss some of the footwork.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.00pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "What a wonderful show, it just got better.Acting and scenery for me was spectacular...."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Joy

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Will be coming again!

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by Jean Hall

This is ballet not a musical. Very good dancing but needed more dialog and went on fog too long.

    Friday, 7th Apr 2017 by David W

Everything about the show was superb: production, dancing, singing, orchestral playing, choreography and lighting all centred on the wonderful music of George Gershwin

    Tuesday, 4th Apr 2017 by Anne

Fab singing, wonderful dancing, sensational sets, great music. Too much unnecessary talking tho. Plus really awful 'Allo 'Allo French accents! Why on earth would French people talk to each other in English voices with French accents? It came over as a tad naff! Not much tap either which was a shame as it was so wonderful in the film. But a really good evening nevertheless in a not very full theatre.

    Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017 by Betty

Fantastic show.amazing dancing. Would go and see it again.

    Saturday, 1st Apr 2017 by B.Povey

Fantastic show wonderful dancing and singing .Give yourself a treat.12

    Thursday, 16th Mar 2017 by June Walden

Saw this show last night and it is absolutely amazing, a real must see show. Dancing/staging.choreography above and beyond anything I have seen before. I cannot rate this show highly enough. Go see and enjoy

    Sunday, 12th Mar 2017 by Mike

Just seen the matinee performance in London and the quality of the show, the contemporary ballet and the professionalism put this a class above any show I have seen for a long time. I didn't know what to expect but one thing is for sure the show was magnificent with the two leads excelling. It is a must see and I would definitely go again..

    Saturday, 11th Mar 2017 by MRS Lee

Too long absolutely boring I was brain dead at the end The dancing was ok but the singing voices grated It was awful

    Saturday, 11th Mar 2017 by Gill Maden

Fantastic! Wonderful theatrical experience. Such energy. Such precision.such a delight. Loved every minute of it.

Special thank you to Emanuel who looked after us all so well in the VIP room in the interval.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 6)