Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre | Boxoffice.co.uk
West End Musicals

Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 102 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is absolutely amazing, The best show I have seen in the West end. All the cast were fantas..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 11th Jan 2019 by susan ward

This show is absolutely amazing, The best show I have seen in the West end. All the cast were fantastic but hats of to lead Jordan Luke Gage he was absolutely fantastic, full of energy and charisma really captivating I didn't want the show to end. I would definitely see it again and would recommend it. Please don't listen to the negative comment. Its Brilliant.

    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2019 by Al

The best thing I've seen in London.

100% brilliant and addictive. Watch it once and you'll want to watch it again, promise!

Fantastic acting, even better music. Feel-good, emotional, rock n roll at its best -kinda show. You really cannot miss it. Going to see it for the 4th time tonight, super excited!

    Friday, 21st Dec 2018 by michael cross

went on Monday this week. best show ever, must be seen

    Monday, 5th Nov 2018 by Bellabee

This show is absolutely amazing, I was recommended it by a work colleague and we travelled from Cornwall to see it . The singing and dancing were second to none and everyone of the cast were outstanding. Please do not listen to the negative reviews it is more than worth a visit and I would see it again and again.

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2018 by Marcello Bosch

Rather disappointing to say the least. Every song sounded like bat out of hell but either slower or faster beat. Left at the interval but did not pay much for our tickets but 2 hours of my life i will not get back. Great singers but shame they did not have the right material to showcase their talents!

    Thursday, 1st Nov 2018 by Julie

Booked tickets via the access line as I have recently started using a wheelchair. The staff, in particular Lauren, were so friendly and helpful and the show was amazing. My first theatre experience in a wheelchair was a great success and I’m looking forward to doing it again

    Sunday, 7th Oct 2018 by Adrian Hogg

WOW WOW WOW

What a show hats of to lead Jordan Luke Gage. He was absolutely fantastic in the roll so full of energy and charisma really kept me captivated didn't want the show to end came out really buzzing one of the best shows I've seen was a fantastic birthday treat

Anyone thinking of going to see this one do so it's raunchy a bit sexual in places fantastic music just can't fault it in anyway

JUST GO AND SEE IT

    Tuesday, 18th Sep 2018 by Gerry

The loudest and most crass show on the London Stage without a wit of intelligence from it's production team. We left at the interval. All four of us. The cast give it their all but they are sadly left awash in odd eighties choreography, staging and set design.

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2018 by Tony

This show is brash, loud, bombastic and totally over the top. Heck what do you expect from the genius that is Jim Steinman?

There were jaw dropping special effects and performances of such power that I was pinned back in my seat.

The storyline, such as it is, being paper thin is secondary to the magnificent music of this overblown powerhouse of pure pleasure.

If you are a fan move heaven and hell to go. If not go anyway... you soon will be.

    Sunday, 26th Aug 2018 by Carol

Simply the best and most amazing musical I have ever been to in my life.

The energy and exuberance of the youthful cast, the stage sets, costumes, choreography and effects were all stunning.

Songs superb, but then you know that anyway. I just wish I had not taken so long to go to see it and now I have been I cannot wait to go again so have booked up to take more family in November.

The group sitting next to me were on their third attendance this year such is the power and quality of this show.

A truly amazing musical, please don't hesitate to go, it should be on everyones bucket list of things to see before leaving this planet.

Quite simply the best evening of my life. Thank you Dominion Theatre!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Score:

Your Review

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st December 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Status: This production is closed

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!