Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 102 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This show is absolutely amazing, The best show I have seen in the West end. All the cast were fan..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 8th Aug 2018 by Lady Penelope

What a load of rubbish, wasn't allowed to sing and dance. Had to stay seated all the time. Also wasn't told that our tickets which were in the stall would be partially restricted. So we missed everything that went on at the side of the stage.

Music was so loud that you couldn't hear properly and it sounded like the singers were shouting at you.

Not a good show to see this is reflected in the amount of seat's that were empty. Don't waste your money. ☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️

    Sunday, 5th Aug 2018 by Mark

Really enjoyed this show. The main characters were all very good. Andrew Polec as Strat, Rob Fowler as Falco and Sharon Sexton as Sloane were superb, but my personal favourites were Danielle Steers as Zahara and Wayne Robinson as Jagwire. Brilliant. Glad I went.

    Friday, 27th Jul 2018 by Ann

Second time seeing the show and it is great, loved every minute of it. The whole cast are good but the lead is great. Well worth going. If you are as luckily as us then you might see meatloaf as well. He was there this last week when we went.

    Tuesday, 24th Jul 2018 by Phil Challoner

What is there not to like? This was superb from start to finish with great vocals, incredible sets and Meatloaf galore. Forget the negative few as they would require Elvis still alive to be satisfied of quality entertainment ... geez!

Overall, brilliant.

    Wednesday, 18th Jul 2018 by Lesley

Such a good show, thoroughly recommend it.

    Wednesday, 11th Jul 2018 by Ross

Amazing show. Cast were all superb, and one of the best stage designs I have ever seen. Oh, and Jim Steinman's music deserves to be seen like this.

    Tuesday, 3rd Jul 2018 by Maurice

THIS SHOW IS STILL IN OUR MEMORY

WE COULD NOT SLEEP THAT NIGHT AS FROM THE ENERGY FROM ALL THE CAST , MAGIC , THE QUALITY BROUGHT TEARS TO OUR EYES ,

WHAT MORE CAN I SAY

    Thursday, 28th Jun 2018 by John Ewins

Just breathtakingly superb, what a talented cast and I can’t wait to come back!

    Thursday, 28th Jun 2018 by lesley

I went last night with a theatre group and I must say it is one of the best shows I have seen. The singing, the dancing, the special effects absolutely brilliant. Well worth seeing.

    Saturday, 23rd Jun 2018 by Mike

When did singing get replaced by shouting? The dancing is pure “Pan’s People”, the “plot” farcical and the lead is played by a Dylan from “ Modern Family”, dippy hippy type with a silly spaced out accent.

The effects are excellent but as for the rest!!!!

Good example, at the finale, the evil Falco, dives into a pool comes out all wet after a quick change into one of the “ Lost” who are fixed at 18 even though he’s tons older. Why, for heavens sake?

I love Meatloaf- hated this from the first shouty minutes to the silly end!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 6)  

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st December 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 5th January 2019
Age Restriction: Due to strong language, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature, the show is not recommended for children under the age of 12. Parental guidance should be used for children aged between 12 and 16. For further information, please contact the Box Office. Children under the age of 5 unfortunately cannot be admitted.
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Status: production_closed

This site uses cookies. For more information please see our cookies policy. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies.Got It!