Bat Out of Hell The Musical Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 2nd April 2018
Booking Until: Saturday, 28th July 2018
Age Restriction: Suitable for age 12+ due to mild swearing and scenes of partial nudity.  Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted.       
Important Info: The show contains strobe lighting, haze and flame effects. The sound levels are very high throughout the show and there are scenes that include gunshots sound effects.                                                                                                                                                                       
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 71 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "absolutely amazing show, seen 2nd time & still blown away with energetic performances , songs , s..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 27th Jul 2017 by Jenny

Omg what an amazing performance. The vocals were incredible. Falco and Sloanes duet of 'which part of my body hurts the most' took my breath away, they totally stole the show. Seen it twice now and would jump at the chance to see it again.

    Sunday, 23rd Jul 2017 by Michaela

FIVE STARS are not enough for this absolute MASTERPIECE!

We loved the vocals, the acting, the costumes, the props (!!) & above all, the stage direction!!

I could not believe what I was watching; that car, that bike, that pond scene.....

I NEED more of this in my life!

Why is the greatest show to ever hit the stage coming to a brisk end? NOOOoooooo!!!!!

    Saturday, 22nd Jul 2017 by Nealus

Brilliant! Saw the show this afternoon in a party from ages 15-70's. All of us loved it.

The use of the F-word I felt was uncalled for but that aside, worth every penny.

Amazing cast, set and effects. Shame my wife didn't notice the bats at the end!

Will try and get back to see it again before it finishes.

    Friday, 21st Jul 2017 by James and Helen

After visiting london for the day we dropped in on the off chance and picked up 4 £25 on the day tickets.

All but one of those tickets when to non meat loaf fans, me being one them. However, I can wholeheartedly recommend it. The singing was superb and staging breath taking. The story was a bit flakey but at the end of the night it didn't matter, the energy, vocal ability of the cast and the sheer spectacle more than justified the price of admission alone.

Falco had it at the end with his watery quick change.

We all can definitely recommend.

Now listening to bat out of hell as i type

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by Howard

Tasteless, incoherent, smutty, juvenile nonsense.

Shallow idea, poorly executed. Jokes feeble and the cast without charisma.

What a waste of money.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by joy

Fabulous - no other word to describe it. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute - contrary to other reviews, story line quite good for a musical - singing was marvellous and I could sit through it time and time again.

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by KCSL

saw show last Fri 14th / absolutely awesome show, totally blown away through whole performance. If you have loved & grown up with meatloaf music then this show will take you on an epic journey, amazing, no complaints at all, great songs ( of course ) wonderful acoustics, sets , lighting, acting, dance routines, zany story line to match power house of meatloaf music, one of most mind blowing shows seen, would see again if could get tickets. maybe Toronto trip coming up?

    Monday, 17th Jul 2017 by jenny kirkwood

wow omg superb have booked again for august my life is complete I have been singing jim stienman songs in pubs for years raising money for charity love every minute cast so talented

    Sunday, 16th Jul 2017 by Alfie

Disappointing - I am a massive fan of Bat out of Hell and was really looking forward to the show.

Vocals were good, special effects on set were appreciated. the songs from the Album were performed well by the cast but -

Storyline was poor and confusing, did not feel that it related to the Album.

The only audience participation that I experienced was at the end of the performance when they all stood up for the ovation.

If I had not seen them move, I would have thought that all of the 'Old Rockers' in the audience were Zombies as no one even moved their head during the whole performance. maybe the Dress Circle was the wrong place to sit?

Good enough musical, but I wanted to see and hear Bat out of Hell, not Steinman's songs.

    Saturday, 15th Jul 2017 by andy

Slightly disappointed by the sound mix. At times the voices got lost. However loved it, age 61 took a mates daughter age 32.

Great night out for both of us. The encore with the whole cast singing Bat out of Hell with all the audience stood and cheering was worth going for alone.r

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 1)